Thankyou Card & Horrible Quizzes

August 20, 2012 at 1:16 pm 5 comments

20120820-125253.jpg
Hey. It’s Monday. A very bright and inyourface day. To go with it is this bright flowery thank-you. Papers and flower accents ( from the papers) are Fancy Pants. Chevrons are a Hero Arts stamp. I know the black ink is quite stark against the floral but think it nearly works.
I’m still punching holes in any piece of card that comes my way- see holes in the flower and along the little line of hearts at the bottom. Been scrapbooking too- show you those later.

I’ve been trying to get my ageing creaky brain to work. It’s not been very successful. One of my littlies wanted to give me a ‘horrible histories’ quiz. It was quite helpful in whiling away the time whilst I did the cleaning. Quite quickly it was obvious to my 10yr old that her mother was simply a dufus. To think that I love history- even did an A level in it. Sadly the recall function has been ‘recalled‘. Granted, some of the questions were ones I’d never learned about ( although the average voracious reader of the Horrible History series would have annihilated me). What was more worrying was that they were simple historical queries and I once knew the answer. Once. Now, I just dunno. My brain is still working- just ask me a paper related one and I’m your girl.
We also watched ‘The Cube’ last night. No way I could attempt most of the challenges on that quiz show either. Is intelligence and brain function simply leached away the more children you have? Does being the answerer to everyone else’s questions throughout the day diminish your potential to respond to normal ones? Answers please. Maybe it’s time to snuggle up with ‘brain training’ and put some mental miles on the clock !

See you when I can remember what I’m supposed to be doing next! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Minty Fresh Challenge & Crowds! Chat Card & Stress!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~amy~  |  August 20, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Love the fresh blooms against the bold chevron!

    I gotta tell you…I’ve had the kids quiz me on US citizenship questions and I’m thinking I’ll just keep my Canadian status:)

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  August 20, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      Haha! Most of us Brits wouldn’t pass our own citizenship test! Staying Canadian sounds perfect! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  August 20, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    Loving the chevrons and the bright colours … And no it isn’t dependent on how many kids you have … I only have 1 (well maybe 2… most definitely 2) and I can’t remember what day it is! scary!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Cathy A  |  August 20, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    I like the black against the bright flowers, just what is needed to banish those Monday blues!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Mona Pendleton  |  August 20, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Cute card! Love the chevron background and sweet little flowers sprinkled about!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


