Neon Scrapbooking & Goodbye Ironing!

August 8, 2012 at 12:41 pm 3 comments

20120808-122147.jpg

Morning! I told you I’d share another layout. This one is a little bright– look away if the glare becomes too much! This is another challenge-led page from CSI:Colour, stories, inspiration I’m sorry, the spelling gene in me simply can’t spell colour any other way. I was really amazed to get picked in their 5 most wanted category for the last scrapbook page I showed you earlier this week. Thanks guys! They’ve embraced this CAS scrapper which is so lovely as most of the girls there are an amazing artistic bunch who do scrapbooking in a style I never could. Go and discover lots of inspiration over there- you’ll be glad you did!
There’s always specific things you need to choose to include- mine were starting with ‘the key to…’ in your journalling. I also included circles and repeated elements. The colour scheme is always specified and this was a tricky one even though I’m a brights-loving girl.

20120808-123028.jpg

I’m busy preparing a packed post for tomorrow- 3 projects for a change. 2 done and 1 to go. I’ve had to say goodbye to an old friend- well if you can call domestic item ‘friends’. My ironing board has finally failed- definitely structural failure. It’s been a longstanding member of the family and has flattened more shirts than I care to think about. It’s probably not been used as much as in other homes due to my desire to avoid ironing absolutely everything. I think the last straw for it happened last week as main pillar of the giant den the kids created.
Poor thing. It does look resplendent in a beautiful rose cover but its no good looking pretty if you’re no use to anyone- a piece of advice I intend to pass on to my hormonal daughters.
Ah well. I think I may need to clear my craft table as its going to have to double its work duties. Either that, or I forego the ironing! What a choice….!

See you tomorrow with a post all about Core’dinations. x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Moxie Fab Tuesday Trigger & Returnees! Core Cards Creative Frenzy

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 8, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    Well I’m not in the least amazed that you last page got picked … it is beautiful and unique … and this one is as lovely … you have great handwriting and write the loveliest things too … sorry ’bout the board! I’d pick crafting over ironing!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lalo  |  August 8, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    I would forego the ironing…just toss that sucker in the drier! Love that bright, happy layout…makes me SMILE!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Brannan  |  August 9, 2012 at 9:27 am

    These are so lovely ….havent got around to scrapbooking yet but it’s on my to do list …will you be doing a scrapbooking taster …hint hint…have linked you on my blog really hope you don’t mind. x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


