Moxie Fab Tuesday Trigger & Returnees!

August 7, 2012 at 9:24 am 14 comments

Don’t be too shocked at the amount of posting! Have had a multi tasking load of crafting going on due to some other projects I’m doing. So.. thought I’d pop this ‘very very quick to make’ card into the ring for Cath’s Moxie Fab ‘Type Hype’ challenge
Here’s the trigger picture

20120807-092625.jpg
Cute– huh.

20120807-091232.jpg
and my take is fairly simple. No amazing originality and no stamping ( sorry). Not sure why I feel the need to apologise it’s not stamped. Will the stamping police come and get me?!! I hadn’t any typewriter stash at all. So I just pulled one off the web and raised it up a little. It already had the ‘letter’ bit on it so I just filled it. I also had to use my fave font ever ‘American Typewriter’!!

I feel like Mrs Tiggy-winkle from Beatrix Potter’s book. You know, the old hedgehog washerwoman!! My washing machine and I are extremely good friends. I tell it- please do your stuff with no frills and you’re welcome to live here for as long as you like. It needs some attention really. Think it needs a high cycle with bleach. It’s getting really hammered particularly since the returnee arrived back home with 9 days worth of less than clean washing. Surprisingly it hadn’t just been dirtied by her- some of her recently acquired friends had also helped with the process. What is that about. I don’t think I ever borrowed my friends clothes to wear on camp. I, however would have drawn the line with socks. They were even sharing them ( and after they’d been worn!). Awww, the things we do for our friends!!

See you tomorrow ( perhaps I have another layout lurking !) when hopefully I’ll have got rid of all of the washing xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Framed Layout & Washing Clothes Neon Scrapbooking & Goodbye Ironing!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  August 7, 2012 at 10:03 am

    Love this card … says it all with simplicity … Cute typewriter too! Have a lovely day …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia Lu  |  August 7, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    Wow, I so love this, Keren! The placements of elements and colors are spot on. This is exactly my type (sorry…I can’t help it–heehee) of card! Enjoy your washing machine 😉

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Lalo  |  August 7, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    HAHAHA Keren…Always a good story on your blog. I too (heart) anything that makes being a mama easier. No domestic goddess living in my home…lol! The card is a winner, stamping or no stamping 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  August 8, 2012 at 2:45 pm

    awesome take on the trigger…

    okay, I can’t believe they shared used socks…ick.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Helen F.  |  August 8, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Great card, Keren, wish I though of going out on-line for a cute little typewriter like you found!
    PS: funny story about the “returnee” sharing clothes AND socks 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Jacquie  |  August 8, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    super sweet card – I love it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Suzanne Russell  |  August 8, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    No apologies necessary here! I love this card. Especially the message treatment-so clever!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Kelly Griglione  |  August 9, 2012 at 2:31 am

    Dots are great, sentiment is fab!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Cassie T  |  August 14, 2012 at 12:21 am

    I love this card, and who cares that it’s not stamped! Sometimes those make the loveliest cards 😀

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Cath  |  August 14, 2012 at 1:28 am

    Hey Keren! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Chunyuan  |  August 14, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    love this card. and you are so funny. congrats on your win.

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Marlena M  |  August 15, 2012 at 12:44 am

    Fantastic card Keren! At first I thought “ewww” about the socks~the Lord reminded me that I have (on more than one occasion) stripped off my socks to hand over to one of my girlies (who forgot to wear them to dance). Only a mother would do that (walk barefoot in her shoes)~or so I thought. Sweet friends! 😉

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Suzanne Russell  |  August 15, 2012 at 4:56 am

    Yeah for you!! A well deserved win on this delightful card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. mljmlj  |  August 26, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    Fun CAS card! Congrats on your Moxie Fab shout out!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,487 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


