Thankyou Bunting & A Dead Battery

August 2, 2012 at 5:48 pm 4 comments

20120802-172223.jpg

Well thought I’d post this little card which was created after I found the pennant stamp set at the back of the cupboard. It’d managed to remain unsold by hiding so I thought I’d ink it up- would’ve been rude to ignore it really!! I’m still using the Simple Stories papers- anything still left on my desk gets used!

I have recovered from the Geocaching experience. ‘Experience’ is definitely the right word. You would not want us for a crack reconnaissance team. We’re not that good. It took quite a while to discover the box when we finally realised where the correct spot was. It was amongst nettles and mud and all sorts. I was helpfully wearing white shoes ( duh!-what was I thinking!!) and a skirt. The nettles loved me- I now have delicate patterns on my legs where they left a stingy kiss and would you like to see the ‘treasure’ left by the last people?

20120802-172933.jpg
It was a Barbie candle. Do they look suitably impressed? Nope. However one of my eldest girls helpfully claimed it for her Birthday cake as its her Birthday on Sunday. So all was not lost. We signed the slip inside-

20120802-173111.jpg and all that remains now is to log our participation on the site Geocaching and look for the next one. It was fun. It was different. It was painful. However, it was free but ended slightly dramatically.
Here goes–I dragged the kids back from the playground. We got into the car and it made a ‘whirr, click click click noise’. Not the usual ‘hurrimmmphhhroar’. A message popped up on the dash. ‘HDC fault, system not available’. I always think its nice that my car communicates with me- I just wish I understood it. Realising the battery was dead and it wasn’t really in a place I felt happy leaving it, I rang Steve and he said- try and get it jump started. Found the leads and an equally nice man.
He’d not really jump started a car in a while he said. He wasn’t really close enough to my car. I helpfully suggested that I could bring my car round closer to his so the jump leads could reach. He helpfully explained to me that my car couldn’t move as the battery was dead. Duh again.
Eventually after he’d stabbed his hand trying to remove his key from the bonnet and muttered more than a few words, he kindly rescued this damsel in distress.
Sometimes you kinda wish you’d stayed at home! I’m home now. Not sure my car is starting again in a hurry thought!
See you when I’ve thought more seriously about appropriate outfits to leave the house with! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Butterfly With Copics & Free Entertainment Flower Thankyou & Treasure Hunting

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janet Williams  |  August 2, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    I love the sparkly jewels on this lovely card too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  August 2, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    What can I say? The card is superb … love the banner … your kids looks suitably and quite rightly disappointed and I can’t imagine how you must be feeling … Stinging legs and a flat battery … ’nuff said!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. ~amy~  |  August 2, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    Whatta cute card…love the tiny added blooms…gotta remember that. Ugh, I cringe at dead batteries…

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Lalo  |  August 2, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    Oh my what an adventure!! Love your little girls face in the pic, the boys look happier then she with the prize…haha!!! What a way to end it all too. Glad you found that stamp but right…looks fabulous on this card!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,447 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


