Hot Air Balloon Card & Catching Up!

July 8, 2012 at 2:13 pm 6 comments

20120708-135345.jpg

Don’t be too shocked- a card using all SU! Stuff! It did take some discipline not to put other things on there but this was the card we were making on Friday night. The stamp is from one of the hostess sets and they’re different sizes because I made the first one taller and decided I’d prefer a smaller card so changed the dimensions. I raised the balloon up and added glitter to the second one too. Think I prefer the smaller square one- what do you think?
We were doing paper piecing because I’ve still to learn how to colour in artfully. Should really purchase a few promarkers and copics to see what all the fuss is about!!

It was really great catching up with the girls on Friday including a few ladies that I don’t know quite as well ( yet!). Good to laugh and chat and it was past 12:15am before the chatting ended! I’ve now the enviable position of working out what I need from the catalogue!
I did promise them that I’d post some links for the cakes we ate.
Here’s the flour-less chocolate cake
Next up- the banana cake I added a cinnamon and sugar sprinkle over the top before baking.
Here’s the Flapjack although I used golden syrup instead of honey and substituted cherries and cranberries for the pistachios and apricots.
The marshmallow and coconut cake was using a 6,6,6 mix, adding about 2 tbsps desiccated coconut to the mix and then melting a bag of marshmallows in the microwave and spreading it over the top of the ‘baked, but still in the tin’ cake and then sprinkle toasted desiccated coconut straight away after the marshmallow is spread.

Hope that helps girls! Thanks again for coming!
Better go- have a ridiculously messy craft table to bring order to- I just might take a piccy to show you before it gets cleared away again! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Faux Tapes & Baking! Birthday Chandelier & Noisy Kids!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~amy~  |  July 9, 2012 at 12:14 am

    All SU…fabulous…love the ribbon/twine action and of course, the hot air balloons!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  July 9, 2012 at 10:22 am

    Lovely cards … I agree … I kinda like the square one too … your designs are always so good … Glad you had a good evening too ♥♥♥

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Lalo  |  July 9, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Haven’t been to a SU party in sooo long … some how I can’t find the right group of gals 😦 Must be me…hehehe!!!! Love this card of yours makes me want to order!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. alicecarman  |  July 10, 2012 at 3:20 am

    I’m loving your cards. So cute!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Chris R  |  July 10, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    these are great. I love the popped up balloon with the glitter and all the texture with the ribbons. I like the tall and skinny card better … probably because that’s what I wish I was. LOL!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Kelly Griglione  |  July 11, 2012 at 6:51 am

    Love your paper piecing … no need for Copics, right? Really nice card!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


