Fathers Day Card & Big Surprises

June 21, 2012 at 3:19 pm 6 comments

20120621-151117.jpg

Thought I’d show my hastily made card for Father’s Day. He kept coming into the room whilst I was making it so it had to get finished quick! The papers are from Echo Park- great designs and the subtle stamping is the Indigo Blu stamp I’ve already used. Those cogs are popping up all over the place!

It’s a very quick post as I’m trying to organise myself to go away for the weekend. Steve and the kids are remaining so I’m trying to get food and shopping and washing done before!
Imagine my big surprise when I got a knock on the door and the postie delivered this….

20120621-151425.jpg
You can’t even see everything: it’s a huge packet chock-full of Fancy Pants gear. Now I’ve never bought anything from them before but they are completely gorgeous and what’s better-I won them!!! I didn’t remember which competition I entered but it’s all thanks to Cardmaking and Papercraft Magazine.
Thanks so much guys! I’m going to have great fun with this little ( or humongous) lot!

Better dash. There’s still a load of cooking to do! See you when I’ve returned from London! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Buddy Greeting & Being inventive! Flitter-Glu Card & Lovely London

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia Lu  |  June 21, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    Your Father’s Day card is brilliant, Keren! I love the play of words and it’s so perfect for the guys! I am happy that you got some goodies in the mail! Looks like serious FUN to be had!! Enjoy your time away this weekend!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Chris R  |  June 21, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    Your Father’s day card is really sharp. Love the kraft paper and the sentiment is fabulous. (I’m really loving your Fancy Pants stash! Looks like it’ll be so much fun to create with.)

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. tsurutadesigns  |  June 22, 2012 at 3:16 am

    Such an awesome masculine card and WOW…can I come over to play?

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  June 22, 2012 at 6:31 am

      All welcome to share- shame you’re too far away!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Lalo  |  June 22, 2012 at 8:48 am

    OH happy mail!!! I want some happy mail too!!! and the card is fabulous. Doesn’t look last min. at all 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Laura  |  June 22, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    Love the card!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


