Less Is More Challenge & It Often Is!

June 15, 2012 at 5:47 pm 12 comments

Finally it’s Friday. This is a quick stab at the ‘Less is More’ challenge blog. It was a one layer challenge with a flourish. Argghh- no embellishments really, and no extra layers!! A bit of sponging, an Indigo Blu stamp and a sentiment (seriously dodgily over stamped!!) from Tiny Tags (Stampin’Up!) and that’s ot. Simple, and certainly ‘less’.

Less is more often is. I love that kids relish the ‘less’ when they’re playing with things- they’ll be more creative with tiny objects. Today Will and I made some sooped-up binoculars from toilet rolls. He loved putting brads and buttons on & relished choosing papers. He was so happy with it.

Less is more would really help with housework. Fewer toys, clothes and stuff would mean less clearing away, less dust and less work. I could definitely do with less food. Wonder if I can encourage my kids to join me?!!- oh and I have cleared out a load of my craft stuff- so I’m surely heading in the right direction!

Better go and clear up my craft room. The aftermath of preparing some magazine work has left the remains of what looks like a mini explosion has happened! See you when I’ve located the desk! (and probably returned to this card and added a few more things!!) xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Funky Steampunky & Over Again! Buddy Greeting & Being inventive!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan Goetter  |  June 15, 2012 at 7:17 pm

    Super cute scene you’ve made!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  June 15, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    Love the card, it’s beautiful! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Deanna  |  June 15, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    great background scene and love the flourish in the foreground

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Sue B  |  June 15, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    Hi Keren, this is really lovely….can’t beat simple comes up trumps each time see you on the 6th I hope (instead of this evening lol!!) x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. lin_ka1  |  June 15, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    In Poland, two weeks vacation. Your card has accelerated them 🙂 Beautiful work

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Lalo  |  June 15, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    Less is more. So true and yet so hard to do sometimes. I’m with you on going less on everything but the food part. I love good food too much!!! Cool card too…less is more on this card!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Kathyk  |  June 15, 2012 at 10:15 pm

    Smashing, a great take on this weeks theme

    Kathyk

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Skye  |  June 16, 2012 at 1:03 am

    A cute card. I like your little scene

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Maribel  |  June 16, 2012 at 7:46 am

    Precious, I love the colours.

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Virginia Lu  |  June 16, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    This delightful! I love the background colors with the flourish! I would love to see the “aftermath” of your craft desk 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Kelly Griglione  |  June 16, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    I’d love to live with less too, I just need to be better at keeping it that way! Nice card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Tara  |  June 17, 2012 at 12:30 am

    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog… I’m not stamping much these days, but I look at all of your beautiful creations and get inspired to dust off the stampy stuff!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


