Funky Steampunky & Over Again!

June 14, 2012 at 5:19 pm 3 comments

20120614-151639.jpg

Here’s a card I started before the weekend to show the Indigo Blu flitterglu and flakes at the Workshop. I demoed how easy the glu and flakes were to use and how well it worked with intricate stamps. This example was showing the glitter with the Flitterglu. I haven’t quite finished it and I’ve started to complete it by putting some faux washi tape on the bottom left. I’ve just completed a video of how to create faux tissue tape and faux washi tape for the Paper Crafters Library. That’ll be ready to view by the end of the month.
The stamp is one from Indigo Blu and I’m afraid I’ve not gone for a traditional steam punk look hence the title of the post.

20120614-170439.jpg
You can see some more stamping on acetate. I kinda did a job lot using the same American Crafts flourish clear stamp.

Well, yesterday I went to primary school with my littliest for his taster afternoon and a meeting to explain everything we needed to know as parents. I felt pretty sad going in with him. Glad he was happy to go and went in without any problems but it felt like the end of an era really. The info overload hadn’t changed any which was kind of comforting. To be fair, school have to do it. It’s easy to forget just how vital those details are to first time parents. I tried to look interested once again. There are only so many times you can sit through a welcome meeting and be riveted!!
Once again I have been shelling out in preparation for next year. The uniform bill is beyond what you’d want to pay. No matter how smart I shop, it still is crazy. Guess thats one of the slightly less desirable things about having 5 children!! I’m nearly half way there uniform-wise. I did fight back a tear when littliest tried his uniform on- he looked so completely cute!!

Better go and make some tea. It’s a Caribbean curry.
See you when I’ve fended off the resulting complaints over tea! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Products Two Ways & Pizza Express Less Is More Challenge & It Often Is!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia Lu  |  June 14, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    I never saw a Steampunk card more chic than THIS one!, Keren Love the acetate and stamping! The faux Washi tape is stunning!The placements of the elements are superb! I am with you on getting the little one to primary school. What a milestone it is! And remember to cherish days like this! And wow, the uniforms…good luck on that one 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lalo  |  June 15, 2012 at 6:17 am

    I agree with Virginia…Steampunk chic! Love all the little details. Washi, acetate, and glitter. Have fun with those kids of yours. People always say they grow up to fast and it’s so true. It’s always the little random occasions that remind us of that!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  June 15, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    Oh no, where has the time gone? Teeny Weeny Will off to big school 😦 (bet you’ll have another one!…lol) xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


