Products Two Ways & Pizza Express

June 12, 2012 at 8:18 pm 5 comments

20120612-195243.jpg

Hi! Thanks for popping by. Today’s Duo is all about using the same product and creating a male and female card from it. Sadly they are not that different. I should have spent more time being creative but I’m a little short on the old time front this week ( says she who uncharacteristically did coffee and lunch in the same day!- but hey- I was still ‘busy‘!!).
I’ve used acetate in both, brown pleated paper, American Crafts stamp and Pebbles paper and stickers. It’s really only the colour scheme and glitter that are different.
The craft workshop on Saturday ended up being good fun and it helped that a) I took cake and b) they were really lovely. I’ll post sometime the projects I did- you probably wouldn’t recognise my style particularly but we were concentrating on stamping technique. The day flew fast really quickly and we decided to use some Clubcard vouchers to go out for tea as a family. The kids hadn’t seen much of me as I was prepping a fair deal. We went to Pizza Express for the first time. I’d heard good things so we went to the nearest one. What surprised me was the prices. £6.95 for a kids meal: not cheap but the menu looked pretty good and involved plenty of choice and a starter and dessert too.
Adult pizzas were pricey and varied and I chose a goats cheese, balsamic and rocket pizza. It was ok. But it was a plate full of pizza. A large one. Now I know you can get a large pizza at Pizza Hut but you’re supposed to share it plus No salad- nada.
I had ordered a salad that we could share and it came ‘dressed’ in a gloop reminiscent of a Caesar salad dressing but it was so strong I winced eating it. It was covered so generously that I couldn’t even pick bits out from underneath that had remained sauce free.
I did feel rather sick. Since when is it a good idea to eat an entire plate of Pizza? I took half home which got the burnt to smithereens the day after. Shame.
Think I’ll stick to Pizza Hut. I like their free salad a lot. Undressed, inexpensive and plenty of it.
Service was good and my kids loved their meals. We didn’t stay for desserts for us. At £5.95 each we decided instead to return home and have a slice of the leftover Chocolate cake I’d brought back home. It was gluten free and I’d definitely make it again. But then if you combine eggs, sugar, chocolate, cocoa and almonds, what’s not to like!!

Better get to work. Sketches and projects won’t create themselves!
See you when I’ve found my mojo! xx

20120612-201510.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Man-Tastic & Crowded Brain! Funky Steampunky & Over Again!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lalo  |  June 12, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    I like that these are so totally the same but they are so obviously for different people! Both are super fabulous!
    What is it with kids and gimmicky “pricy” places. My kiddos love them all and I don’t know why. Never heard of this “Pizza Express” but it sounds like I’m sticking to Pizza hut too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sue B  |  June 13, 2012 at 8:33 am

    These are really lovely Keren, love the idea of the pleated paper in the background so simple and effective and I love that there is so much going on without actual clutter x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  June 13, 2012 at 10:16 am

    Love your creativity and so glad all went well for you at the weekend … as for pizza … can’t beat homemade! and I’m with you on the salad

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Monica Smith  |  June 17, 2012 at 4:30 am

    I think that gluten-free choc. cakes are the best!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Ruth Heggarty  |  June 17, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    How come gluten free?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


