Man-Tastic & Crowded Brain!

June 7, 2012 at 12:09 pm 7 comments

20120607-115800.jpg

Don’t keel over with shock at 2 posts in two days. Just had to sneak this in for the Trigger Target. Want to see the inspiration photo?

20120607-120004.jpg
Such a great pic. I did a very quick CAS version which will come in handy for Fathers Day. It wasn’t until I had finished that I realised it was supposed to be a man-card. Duh.. Double Duh!
In my defence, I have a very crowded brain right now. Have nearly finished prepping for this workshop on Saturday. 40 women. All day crafting. I’m responsible ( quake!!).

20120607-120329.jpg
You can see the diddly holes better in this pic.
I’m hoping for a return to semi- normal brain activity come Sunday. I’m not holding my breath. I fear my brain is just gradually slowing and I’m not getting the hint. Maybe I need to do some brain training– any ideas? Although I do spend a fair bit of time on my phone- Steve may utterly despair if I end up doing more phone-time on account of improving my crowded brain. Someone needs to do some research pronto on the added benefits of being creative- there have to be some great positives.. Just need it in black and white!!!

Will dash now. The boys are at a SuperHeroes Holiday club at a church in town. See you when I’ve collected my caped crusaders !! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Brit Card & Loving being British (mostly!) Products Two Ways & Pizza Express

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  June 7, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    Fantastic take on the challenge … just love it! And hey don’t worry it will be ok

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lalo  |  June 8, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    You did way better on the challenge then I did!!! Love the “diddly holes” 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sue B  |  June 8, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Hi Keren, where is your all day crafting session would love to have been a part of it as you are a very very talented lady. This card is so clean and unclutterred. Sue x

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2012 at 9:27 pm

      Aww- thanks. Am just trying to finalise a date in late July to do an all day ‘Christmas in July’. You’d be welcome to that. This is part of a stamp club’s workshop so not open to everyone. How are you?!

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Zoe Tant  |  June 8, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    I don’t know how you have time…….. This is yet another fab card and I wish you every success and sanity for your day tomorrow. Must chat soon and catch up, after my Vienna trip!!!! Zx

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. kerenbaker  |  June 8, 2012 at 9:28 pm

      Thanks! Have the best time in Vienna. I think Id be tempted not to return!! will catch up when you get back x

      Like

      Reply
  • 7. Marlena M  |  June 21, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    Keren, this is a wonderful, unique approach to the Trigger. LOVE it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


