You are not alone & Chain of Kindness

May 30, 2012 at 5:39 pm 5 comments

20120530-172104.jpg

Another encouragement card here- just in case you were feeling alone. Seriously though- I think the sentiment by Anna Griffin is spot on. Sometimes you need to hear that. Another one using up scraps. Someone recently described my card as having a ‘scrappy style’- well I guess it is! Love the feeling of space on this one. Using up papers from American Crafts ‘Gardenia’, & Pebbles ‘Hip Hip Hooray’.

Am just grabbing 5 mins while I wait for tea to cook. Heard a lovely true story today. One little boy took some money today for a school fair- he brought back 20 pence out his £1 and no books. His Mum wanted to know what had happened to the rest, ‘I gave it away to two friends who didn’t have any money for books so they could buy them’.
One of the little boys who’d been given the money came home with several books. His Mum asked him how come he’d got these books. He explained how another boy had given him money and he’d decided to buy an extra couple of books for his little brother. ‘It’s like a chain of kindness’ he explained.
I love that.
A chain of kindness!

Thinking about starting my own. Fancy joining with me? Wonder how far the chain could go?

Better go. One of my kids wants to play ‘Just Dance 2’ with me. In this weather?
If you see a something resembling a tomato jumping and wobbling around, chances are it will be me!
Back when I’ve had a shower!! x

20120530-173310.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Encouragement Card & Sunshine! Be Strong & Encouraging

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  May 30, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    What a fabulous story you must be so proud …and an equally beautiful card … just love this!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Monika  |  May 30, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    No tomatoes in sight! 😀 Lovely card too. XXX

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. dianne  |  May 31, 2012 at 10:48 am

    what a lovely though a chain of kindness ! count me in x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ruth Heggarty  |  May 31, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    Lovely card – and a message I needed to hear today xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Vicki  |  June 2, 2012 at 10:52 am

    Hello you, hope you’re ok. Thats a fab story and kids are soooo generous. I would be honoured to be apart of your chain of kindness, you make the cakes, pass them on and maybe I’ll share them with my guyz ;)….lol

    See you soon 🙂

    xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


