Encouragement Card & Sunshine!

May 27, 2012 at 1:26 pm 3 comments

20120527-125750.jpg

I think this computer might just melt! Love this weather. Have to say that I love it more from the inside with a door open and a breeze coming in. Being of the fair haired and ultra-light-burns-in-an-instant-skin-type, I shy away from too many rays.
This is a card I’ve popped into the ring for the PaperCrafts Gallery Idol. You’ve got until the end of Monday to enter. It’s any card with an ‘encouragement’ theme but not Birthday etc. For this round it can be an old card ( or new!!). Just join the Paper Crafts Gallery Idol 2012 Flickr group and upload a pic. Yes- you really should see the entries. I don’t know how they manage to whittle them down to 20. I don’t envy their job, but they always seem to pick the right people. I know, it’s unlikely; there are oodles and oodles of entries- but do enter; you just don’t know what might take their fancy.

I noticed that courage was in the
Middle of ‘encouragement’ so wanted to focus on that. It’s a simple design but just playing around with a few bits of supplies can give a bold design. The buttons were in my button box and just pulled out a few that matched. Making cards needn’t be complicated or have loads of products on.
I shan’t be holding my breath for a result but you know, I shall be popping on for some inspiration and why not leave some nice comments to ‘encourage‘ some of them. Go and see- you’ll be amazed!

Better dash- have another project in mind! Enjoy the weather..don’t forget the sun lotion! See you when I’ve slathered down 5 kids in the Factor 50 stuff! x

20120527-132524.jpg

Entry filed under: papercrafting. Tags: , , , .

Jubilee Bunting & Essex You are not alone & Chain of Kindness

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monika  |  May 27, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    Hi Keren. Simply lovely!!! XXX

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros crawford  |  May 27, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    This is fabulous!! Oh I love your creativity … Best of luck my friend … I’d vote for this!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Mirta Sanchez  |  May 28, 2012 at 12:24 am

    Fantastic, love the mixed media feeling!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


