Hi Card & Eating Frogs

May 18, 2012 at 8:43 am 4 comments

20120518-081855.jpg

It’s Friday- at last !! The week has been pretty full of lots of bitty stuff and you should see my list for today. This morning I’m gonna eat the frog! More about that later!
Continuing on with more Prima goodies and I loved making this one. I’m doing a different take again with Prima goodies- they are beautiful ! The jagged edge is made using one of their paintable stamps and I’ve just stamped in white-cut out and followed the edge to create the top part. I’ve raised the shorter piece and covered sections in Glossy Accents with another stamped image ( frame). Finished off with a simple epoxy domed sticker. Love the textured stickers- I’m going to paint some of these white next!

Back to the animal; I will not actually be consuming the frog- just getting rid of it. I’ve been reading a book about simplifying your life ( I know- it’s a desperate goal of mine!) and one of the chapters was talking about general organisation. Now I reckon most of us look at our lists and get rid of some of the worst jobs but she described the very very first thing to do is to eat the frog; tackle the most loathed item on your to-do. I like the phrase and the sentiment. ( sorry to the frogs- I do like them- Kermit is actually a real favourite, and I’ve never wanted to actually consume him!). So I’ve been taking in the frog as my prime priority. Sadly, today I have a whole box of frogs to get down- or is the phrase that I’m mad as a box of frogs??!!!

I went to visit blogging buddy Ros yesterday. Her house is full of her lovely projects and artistic touches . We had a complete giggle and if she’s not careful I’ll be dropping round more often for a latte! Spending time in her jaw droppingly beautiful craft room (& house) should have been inspiration plenty, but I spent hours stuck in my room last night making a pigs ear of every single project I attempted – oh , except the one I began at 11pm which came out nicely- which is fortunate really or I’d have been gulping frogs without any sleep!!

20120518-084104.jpg

See you when I’ve finished planning my daughters brunch party for tomorrow morning ! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Layered Tag & Too Many Parcels! Jubilee Bunting & Essex

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sharon bates  |  May 18, 2012 at 8:53 am

    daft question but where do you get your letters from, do you use a die cut, i have a cuttlebug, will i be able to get one for that? sharon

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  May 18, 2012 at 9:08 am

      Hi! Not a daft question at all! These ones are in fact stickers but there are loads of dies you can buy for the cuttlebug. I’ve got cuttlebug ones and sizzix ones. Drop me an email and pop round and I’ll show you them all xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Ros crawford  |  May 18, 2012 at 10:23 am

    Hi there … I so enjoyed your visit … thanks so much for everything … Love this card .. your fussy cutting is brilliant and the glossy look really stands out …
    As for the book “readit readit” ha just couldn’t resist! Good luck with de-cluttering and I hope you do pop around again … xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Sue B  |  May 18, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Love the deep pink on this card and a bit of gloss works wonders you are one very talented lady, I have started a blog (not sure if I can mention the name) and would welcome a comment or ten on how to….as it’s very basic at the moment and I don’t have a ‘way with words’ as you do so any help would be appreciated I am just going to keep it ‘simples’!! Sue B

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


