Layered Tag & Too Many Parcels!

May 14, 2012 at 1:47 pm 3 comments

20120514-130943.jpg

Hey!
Have been spending a bit of time in my tidier and lighter craft room. You can almost hear a sigh from it. It seems much happier with its new streamlined look. I haven’t finished yet. There are 2 cupboards yet to face my ruthless slinging out!
This tag makes me happy just looking at it. Unusual colours for me and I’ve even managed to incorporate lace and not feel that it shouldn’t be there. It’s not shabby nor vintage but about as close as I’ll ever get! The beautiful products are from Prima. Now you might have preconceived ideas about the sort of look you get from Prima but think again- I do love all the fabric and paper flowers but there’s much more to Prima than that! Their stamps are really great quality, and surprisingly good value- check them out and you’ll see what I mean! This range of papers is from the North Country Collection and I’ve layered and stamped and added a few jewels.

20120514-134419.jpg

Right now I’m in the middle of a Postman pat parcel game. It involves stacking lots of parcels onto a stationary Pat. At present he’s holding 11 parcels – add a few more and they’ll all fall off and the game then finishes. Reminds me of my current job in life!!! We’ve both just had a little chocolate and chilli cookie. Really? Whoever thought that sticking flakes ( and they are complete pieces!) of chilli would actually improve a delicious cookie? Maybe it was a way of using up ingredients. It’s one of those experiences that you’re not really sure about whilst you’re in the middle of it but upon reflection you conclude that it really wasn’t a good idea!

Did any of you go to the Port Sunlight Happy Stampers show on Saturday?What did you pick up? It amazes me just how much hard work goes into organising an event like that. I was the last of the big spenders- only bought £3.10 worth!. I was a little bit busy doing another bit of research – but more about that another time!!

Better go- Pat has dropped all his parcels; it was inevitable really. Try and do all that and something will have to give 😉 xx

20120514-134737.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Gardeners Tag & Not so short Posts Hi Card & Eating Frogs

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  May 14, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    Sweet and lovely tag … I love Prima stuff too

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sue B  |  May 14, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    Prima are certainly being more creative I guess needs must in this ever changing fast world. Your tag is lovely but…both vintage shabby and chic to me…?!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Jeanne Thomas  |  May 14, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    Had a fab time at Port Sunlight – and wasnt the weather good too? I bought all kinds of things from dies, scrapbook papers, card, gems, stamps, lots of embellishments. I used all my money and just bought one (maybe two) items on my credit card!! It really is a great show. I even got my book signed – thanks Keren. Love Jeanne x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


