Gardeners Tag & Not so short Posts

May 8, 2012 at 5:38 pm 4 comments

20120505-190959.jpg

Just popping on with this little tag that would be great for a green-fingered loving person. I know I should have used a different stamp but I couldn’t. Sorry. It’s way too cute.

It will be a very quick post due to the following factors;
1. I’ve just had a hot drink spilled all over me by a very zealous 4 yr old who was insisting that there was in fact a nit on his back. There wasn’t. He didn’t believe me and became frustrated that I couldn’t find the said nit. Grateful not to find something for a change.
2. I’m in the middle of ironing. I know. I was shocked too. The bottom of the ironing basket has not been seen in a very long time. In fact, my kids discovered clothes they’d forgotten they possessed. I don’t like ironing- that’s why I avoid it. My ever-so-nearly 10 yr old wants me to teach her. That’s definitely a good idea.
3. I’m tidying again. We may have just sold our house – well on its way at least. The thought of packing everything turns me cold. In fact I feel faint at the mere mention. So, I’m beginning to be ruthless. It’s been a long time coming. If you live near me and fancy taking craft gear away with you- I will have a pile. Maybe a large pile. Possibly so large that I’ll be sad but don’t think there’ll be much room to do crafting in the next place. ( sobs internally at the thought).
4. Just playing arbitrator for more eensy squabbles. You wouldn’t have thought just a ‘look’ could cause such consternation. But it does, and it has. Need to get them to sing more Disney songs- it seems to have a profound uniting effect.

Hmm.. Wasn’t so short now was it!
I’ll see you when I’ve got my kids to cooperate and work together. ( I may be a while!) xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Spots’n’Dots Cards & Laughter ! Layered Tag & Too Many Parcels!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  May 8, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    Ah … retirement and grown up children gets better by the day … (sorry Keren) … love your tag … hope all goes well for you

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. zoe tant  |  May 8, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Glad to hear you haven’t got nits in your household but sorry to hear about the hot drink spillage. I hope you aren’t burnt. Cute tag and sounds like life with you is like life with me! Must catch up soon. Zx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Monika  |  May 8, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    Hi Keren. Perfect stamp, love those wellies!!! Great news about the house fingers crossed. See you Saturday at Hulme Hall. 🙂 xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. dianne  |  May 8, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    Hi keren, great news about the house — and glad to hear you are a ‘nit free zone’ haa haa xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


