Spots’n’Dots Cards & Laughter !

May 2, 2012 at 9:34 pm 6 comments

Thought I’d show you a card that I made with some friends last night. This was version 1 and I’ll show you version 2 at the end.
I’ve used a American Crafts stamp set called Fresh- that has all the stamps that I’ve used on the card. Paper is from Pebbles ‘Hip Hip Hooray’ range and the Kraft card was some I bought from the Aintree show- 1 of the 2 items I bought. This is a gorgeous colour- darker than the SU! stuff I usually use and with more texture to it. One side is slightly darker too so you can pick and choose. It is from a company called Anna Marie designs

I bought  A3 card for a change which is great as I can cut it to 12’x12 with some spare or 2 A4 sheets.

Think I like the red wellyboots or galoshes (isn’t that a yummy word) and the card is a celebration of spots, dots and polka dots! The dotted embossed piece is using the CuttleBug Swiss Dots embossing folder.

I raised certain sections and added glitter to the other. It’s not miserable rain (like in much of the UK)- it’s happy, shiny, fresh, go-and-run-jump and splash water!- that’s why there’s sparkle on it. I know not everyone likes wellies but it’s supposed to be fun! I’d happily wear a a pair of these babies despite not having high heels! 

This pic was supposed to have been rotated- but WordPress wasn’t cooperating- so it’s a peculiar angle- Sorry!

I had one of those evenings where I laughed and smiled for most of the evening. Sometimes it’s easy to forget how to laugh when you’re busy doing everything else. I think we redressed the balance last night- and I’ve a lot of laughter lines to prove it!! Even without any chocolate-fuel, Mara was on top form although Linda & I succumbed to some left-over-from Easter Maltesers!! You have to consume choc whilst crafting. Imagine not being able to make a card because you’ve run out of choc? 😉

Better run, the taxi-service is due back in action.I’ m gaining muscles like Popeye from lugging the wheelchair in and out of the car – and it doesn’t even fit in the boot!

See you when I’ve tidied my craft room- it’s a really really bad mess xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Love @ 1st Sight Card & Feeling Different! Gardeners Tag & Not so short Posts

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mara Livingstone-McPhail  |  May 2, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    So good to see you, and to actually sit down and craft and chat and drink tea – blissful!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  May 2, 2012 at 10:45 pm

      Don’t forget the piccies of your yummy socks- I’d love to promote them for you!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Ros crawford  |  May 3, 2012 at 10:06 am

    I love those wellies … great cards Keren … ps I emailed you a while ago about the stamps … asking about the cost for postage … let me know what you want to do or if you want to meet up …

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Aimes  |  May 5, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    So sweet! I love how the swiss dots embossing folder compliments the rain!
    Hugs!
    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Mirta Sanchez  |  May 17, 2012 at 12:44 am

    WELLIES! In multi fabulous colors! YAY!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. quip1320  |  May 17, 2012 at 11:36 am

    Those wellies are to die for! I love your use of them…GREAT!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


