April Paper Crafter’ Library Projects & a Win!

April 25, 2012 at 11:39 am 1 comment

Hi! Back finally. Life is starting to resemble some semblance of normality! My daughter has returned to school (with crutches and chair for when it gets too sore) and I’m able to resume some of the regular ‘stuff’! Today is my post on the Paper Crafter’s Library so I’ve got these projects to show you.

This is a coffee bag adapted to make a cute container for just about anything! Knowing my love of everything ‘Kraft’, I couldn’t wait to use them up. These were the same bags I adapted at Christmas time with the jingle bells on! I’ve used some more cupcake cases (told you they’d be featuring again!) to create these simple flower rosettes! The paper and little ‘tin pin’s’ in the centre of the flowers are from a company new to me called’ Darcie’s. It’s a fantastic craft range and their stamps are really superb. I used their clear stamps on my next project;

The set I’ve used is a clear polymer set called ‘All Season Tree’ and they’re really thick and extremely detailed. I know some people have a thing about not using anything except red rubber, but do give these a go- they’re brilliant!

 

As usual, all these projects come with a detailed video tutorial explaining dimensions, how-to and tips along the way. If you’re unsure whether you’d benefit from joining- just take a nosey at the free video section of the site and you’ll see a selection of the free ones. When you realise there are over 700 video tutorials covering how-to’s for products, a step by step course covering just about anything you can do with art/craft products and ink, and lots of projects you can recreate with pdf’s accompanying the videos, the joining fee is really good value.  

 My final project is the scrapbook page where I’ve shown a way of using up lots of little photo’s that otherwise would probably remain languishing in a file or photo box. You can us up pictures that aren’t worthy of being the sole focus of the page, but when combined with others, they often give a better idea of what the day or event was all about. I’ve incorporated an idea for some hidden pull-out journalling, a pretty circle-rosette and some bunting. One of my favourite products on the page is probably the wooden Pink Paisley letters. Even used ‘au naturale’ they’re still fab!

Speaking of ‘fab’- I was really excited to win a Challenge on Moxie Fab World. The link takes you to the challenge- you’ve seen the card already. Probably my greatest reward was the prize!!  I spent some time pouring over it yesterday! You just can’t get these for love nor money in an ordinary shop here in the UK, so it was really special getting it through the post! Thanks Cath & Moxie Fab World- and of course Paper Crafts too!

Well my badly-done Florence Nightingale role is under wraps partially- at least until the cast comes off and then I’ll be required to help out my daughter a whole lot more! This week we are actively looking for a new house and the thought of packing all of our junk, ermm..belongings makes me feel faint at the prospect. What a good job there are things called ‘skips’!!! I’ll finish here with a funny from my littliest. Whilst being in and out of hsopial so much recently, he asked on a particular day whether he was going to be with me?

‘Of course’ I replied. ‘Why’?

‘Well I thought I might be at home with Dad’ he answered.

‘Daddy’s at work today, so you couldn’t be with him’. He stopped, and took in this information.

‘I couldn’t be at home without Dad then’, he said emphatically,’ I can’t be at home without an owner’!!.

I guess that’s what I am; an owner of 5 ever-so-slightly-loopy kids. What an incredibly blessed owner I am!! xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Hope Begins and Sleep Ends! The simplest card in the world? & Angels

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  April 28, 2012 at 9:32 am

    What fabulous creations … I love your style … and Congrats on your win!! I’m soooo happy for you … very well deserved! Glad that your daughter is on the mend too … relax a little!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


