Acetate Hanging & Stamp Sale!

March 31, 2012 at 4:09 pm 1 comment

This is a simple hanging made from a piece of acetate which I’ll turn into a hanging- hung from the two eyelets in the corners. I’ve mixed up some papers from Little Yellow Bicycle- Elizabeth Park & Generation Z. I’ve used the acetate to help frame the photograph.

Sticking acetate to anything is always a challenge without the adhesive showing through. I’ve got around this by placing little pieces of cardstock or patterned paper over the top. The little rosette was a bit fiddly but is really dinky.

The photo is one of my favourite. It’s been adapted using the ‘Instagram’ application so I’ve focussed in on my son and blurred the other people in the picture. The little sticker that said ‘love’ just didn’t fit in with what I wanted to call the hanging- I just found a ‘d’ from one of the Elizabeth Park paper and added it to the sticker. Don’t cast stickers off that don’t fit in- adapt them and add other stickers and letters to them and that way, you won’t waste them.

I’ve finally sorted out all my stamp sets and a couple of accessories. It took a while photographing them all- click on the tab at the top or this link . There’s 48 items & all of them need to go. All the explanations of costs & postage are detailed on the page so please read it all if you’re interested. They will go on Ebay after 15th April so grab a bargain while you can. I’ve also got some paper packs too- but it’s more difficult sending them through the post without damage (I’ve only got so many pizza type boxes). Anyone locally is welcome to come and have a rummage through. ETA The stamp sets left (which are not many thanks to you guys 🙂 ) are listed. I’m taking them off as they get sold. So if you can see it, its available!

I’ve been trying to be more inventive this week- using up all the ingredients in the fridge. I was using up some strong flour and made some dough. I love pummelling bread dough; very therapeutic!! (can’t tell you what I was thinking as I punched the bread). With half I made a pizza and the other made some cinnamon buns. I was worried it would be too plain as the dough wasn’t sweetened or had egg added to it. In the end, they came out fine. I may have to get rid of my ancient breadmaker as it doesn’t make a big enough loaf (does one exist?!!) and making the dough is really easy. I did enjoy a nursery visit with Will to the cinema. It was a treat for all the kids. We saw ‘The Muppets’. I haven’t giggled so much for ages. Some of it was more amusing if you’d seen the original Muppets and the humour went over the kids’ heads. Towards the end of the movie, William had had enough. You could hear various ‘is it finished yet?’ and ‘can I go home now?’. It was definitely one for the big kids. Taking a bunch of 30+ 2-4 year olds was a challenge. There were lots of adults to take them and we all went on the bus. It was a little noisy and the other passengers were intrigued and kept asking us what we were doing. Having gone on a train this week too, the kids just love public transport. Just wish that the buses were cheaper. Taking 5 kids on the bus is more expensive than taking the car!!!

Better go, I’m nursing a very sore jaw (e-hem, not through talking but some toothache!). Think I may be visiting the dentist come Monday. Should be fun with all the kids in tow!!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Paper Crafters Library Projects & An English Rose? Websters Pages & On-Going Stampin’Up! Sale

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  March 31, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    Lovely!! what a clever idea … you are full of clever ideas missus!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


