Simple Kids Cards & Stampin’Up! Sale

March 23, 2012 at 3:27 pm 3 comments

Something simple today- kids cards are sometimes hard- particularly if they’re not really little and you’ve gone past the dinosaur stage or cute baby images. We’ve had lots of birthdays recently in our extended family, so I thought I’d show you two of the cards I sent. This one is an older cute card. I know, I’m doing cute and glitter agin. I may end up liking it if I keep on doing it!!

I have used something a little different for the frill; can you see? It’s a cupcake case. ‘ll be using these quite a bit as I have several projects planned including making flowers out of them! This is definitely credit-crunch-crafting! The ballerinas’ are an image from Stampin’Up! and are simply coloured with watercolour pencils and then added water to soften the edges… which, leads me nicely onto the topic and the fact that I am selling off my entire Stampin’Up! collection. I have a large amount of stamp sets, papers and others items. If there#s enough interest I may hold an evening. I’ll shortly be compiling a list and will create a tab at the top of the blog. If you have any sets you’re after cheapish, email me and I’ll let you know. Lots are retired sets but many of them are current and most have hardly ever been used. Out with the old…..

This second card was made for my just turned 10 nephew. It’s really tough doing those type of cards and so I cowardly went for shapes instead. I’m still using up the Generation Z acetate sheet and paper from Little Yellow Bicycle so have just used a small portion at the bottom and then added co-ordinating coloured stars. Simple seems to be the way to go!

Im sat in the car finishing off this post as I sit and wait to pick the kids up from school. Just love that I can do it on the go. So much of this week has been ‘on the go’. I got truly fed up with the state of the house and egged on by the start of spring , I decided to do my own version of ‘spring cleaning’. I did say ‘my version’ as it wasn’t really complete but it was pretty thorough. I got rid of lots of ‘stuff’ ( which always makes me feel better and is accounting for my stampin’up purge too!  I finally found lots of odd socks and helpfully tucked the ‘hidden places’ of where I found all the lost items in my memory for the times over the next few weeks when I’ve lost something!

I did have a bit of help- although Will blazed a trail of mess behind me as I tidied away lost toys and he got them back out and played with them. It is one of the great mysteries of the universe as to how and where kids keep all those ‘bits’ that they effortlessly drop just the millisecond after you’ve just hoovered . And why do they manage to completely fill the wash basket just after you’ve emptied it. I’d actually like to ban all drinking and eating for one day, just so I can have a clean kitchen that stays clean for the whole day!!

Well I will have to hurry- the kids will be unimpressed if I don’t pick them up because I was too busy in cyber-space!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Mothers Day Card & Dye-ing Hair! Paper Crafters Library Projects & An English Rose?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Monika Skinner  |  March 23, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    Hi Keren. Love your creations!!! xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. veronica  |  March 23, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    Hi Keren,
    When you say ‘old’ sets, just how far back are we talking? I know I would be interested once you decide on just what you are selling.
    One thing in particular I am after is the Belle paper set that was in last years catalogue but has been discontinued.
    Look forward to your listing.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sharon and sue  |  March 24, 2012 at 8:12 am

    Oh yes we would be very int in stamping up sets, partic some of the Xmas ones! We r on a train on our way to London at the moment, but if u r holding an evening then keep us posted,

    Thanks x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


