My Little Shoebox & Washing with Toilet Roll!

March 9, 2012 at 10:59 pm 3 comments

Thought I’d do something different with a new set of products. This is a relatively new company to me (My Little Shoebox) & I have really enjoyed using these papers. They’re quite whimsical but bright and happy and who doesn’t want bright and happy huh?!

It’s encouraging the ‘chameleon’ in me. Adapt to the style you’re working with. I found them a lot of fun to create with and take a quick deviation away from the other projects I’m doing at the moment. I’ve just finished filming the next set of tutorials for Paper Crafter’s Library and now I’ve got some instruction sheets to prepare. This little card indulged my love of making holes in everything I touch and fussy cutting. Add in polka dots and twines and what’s not to love?! The bird is actually part of the brown frame but I wanted to show other things through the frame so chopped out the middle of it. The little red polka dot leaf is in fact the opposite side of the paper; its all polka-patterned but as I was cutting it out, it twisted and I liked it that way, so left it. The best things are often accidental!

I apologise for not updating my class list. I have not had much time. That’s on next months to-do list!

I have enjoyed more usual parenting humiliation this week. It ranged from ‘you’re not my Mum’ (ermm get out of that one in a public crowded space!!) to the funny ‘pigs are made out of ham’ to a ‘did that child really just say that’ in Asda. Knowing as you do, that most of the tales I tell happen in the supermarket, this one was in a new place. In an attempt to curb the ever-increasing cost of the weekly shop, I’m fairly committed to Aldi now (I know, I’m shocked too!) but Aldi does not sell everything I need so I ended up at a little Asda down the road. I bumped into a friend who I hadn’t seen in quite a while and we got chatting. William decided it would be a good idea to complete my shopping whilst I was gabbing and brought me various items I was requesting. He soon tired of that game and thought I could do with some extras. Various packets of crisps and plaintive cries for chocolate spread ensued and then he wandered over just visible from underneath a rather large 8 pack of kitchen roll. ‘Oh, wow’ I said. ‘Are you planning on making lots of spills?’. ‘Oh no’, he replied very loudly, ‘Its so you don’t have to wash with toilet roll anymore’.     Hmm… My friend cracked up laughing. The lady right next to us peered across with a large grin on her face and I didn’t know whether to make audible gestures that this was entirely untrue or would this simply be a case of ‘the lady protesteth too much’?!! Either way, we didn’t purchase the 8 pack on principle and I left as soon as I was able.

You would think I was used to it by now. Truly I’m not. I clearly have some way to go yet.  Apart from the constant need to know when lunchtime is, his main issue is  ‘will you please stop taking pictures of me’!!. At least he has stopped repeating the ‘Large Family’ CD where the baby says ‘Mummy has wobbly bits’ because they all need to go on a diet.

Well, it’s time for bed. An early start tomorrow- ..oh wait, every day is an early start!!!

See you in the week when I’ve got more My Little Shoebox projects! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Scrapbooking & Community Heroes Scrapbooking & It’s Nearly Easter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  March 10, 2012 at 8:24 pm

    Oh he’s a funny little man! Love your card it’s fab, I wish I had your inspiration, mines gone missing 😦

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. zoë  |  March 12, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    Wow love everything going on, on this gorgeous card. It’s so busy but not if that makes sense. You’re too clever. Thanks for answering my request! Hugs Zx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros crawford  |  March 14, 2012 at 10:47 am

    This is another masterpiece my friend … love the details and always so unique …xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


