Papertrey Birthday Card

February 6, 2012 at 10:35 am 2 comments

Happy Birthday Papertrey Ink! PTI are a company located in the US with an amazing range of stamps, inks, accessories and gorgeous dies that often match the stamp sets. I’ve always loved them and have a very very small amount of their stamps mainly because of the cost of getting them over here (think shipping and the duty too). I spotted their 5th Anniversary challenge and so dug some of their stamps out.We were supposed to pick one of the cards from their designers to be inspired by- I am a big fan of all of them. I guess this time it was mostly the  projects  with the buttons, layers and butterflies from Michelle Wooderson that got me thinking with a good dose of Danielle Flanders   thrown in for good measure! (is that allowed- I do hope so!). Their projects were not cased, just used as a starting point for my own simple card. I did another card-not so successful and much more crowded, but I’ll save that for another time.

Do you like the little tiny punched out bits showing another colour underneath but also highlighting the pattern of the stamp? Truly beautiful images and thanks PTI girls for the amount of jaw-droppingly awesome projects. They are always consistently inspirational!

Better run-I have just found out that one of the schools has changed its mind about keeping the kids off and need to go and transport one back to school. For obvious reasons she’s not chuffed; she didn’t even get the whole morning off!!

Ahh well.. back to grindstone for all of us! See you when I’ve finished playing ‘taxi service’ xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Dotty Fabric Card & Farms! Microwave Lemon Curd & Shooting!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  February 6, 2012 at 11:53 am

    Fabulous card … love all the elements and the great design … have a good day

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  February 6, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Ooow clever you, it’s gorgeous love all the colours in it.

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    use this comment to link to my blog – had a nightmare and had to get a new one but it all looks the same (now)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


