Authentique Card & Clearing Out!

January 11, 2012 at 2:41 pm 5 comments

Afternoon! I’ve paused during a major clearout to post this card. I was fiddling around with some scraps and made one card. Unappy with that one, I changed the design completely and came up with this one. The circles are placed there because thats how far the punch could reach! I put the other tiny circles more rnadomly as the Crop-a-dile has a further reach. Then I simply put scraps behind, in front and used them as tabs until I found an arrangement I was happy with. Projects don’t always get planned- sometimes they just ‘happen’!

You can see some of  the details better here- I only used 3 punches and my Crop-a-dile and the tiniest pieces of mostly the lovely Uncommon range from Authentique with a little bit of SU! retired paper to complete it. I still have a surprising amount left of the Hambly Overlay and then this morning I found a whole lot more in black. So I doubt you’ve seen the last of it. You can get the same effect using a swirly type stamp and black or white Stazon onto some acetate. The pearls and gel pen just finish it off .

I have been tackling various rooms in my home. Today was the turn of the craft area. Not fun. The problem is- how do you dcide whether a scrap is worth keeping. I was judging by various sized punches- knowing I’d get plenty of shapes out of them. The issue then became one of the scrap bags were getting out of control. My ruthlessness increased and I chucked away a fair bit. I’m not there yet, but its feeling more spacious. It doesn’t half clear space in my head too! Over Christmas I wrote a list one night of jobs to do. I got to 51 and stopped. I’m pleased to report that I’ve taken 13 off the list ..but added another 3 !!

I love lists!

Have to go and pick up the kids. I asked my littliest whether he was good in nursery. He nodded. I agreed, as they have said that he is doing ok. I asked then, ‘why do you think nursery say you are good’? He thought and then replied ‘because I play beautifully’. I love it when he makes me smile. I can hear them saying that to the kids at nursery, can’t you?!

See you when I’ve taken down some aliens… no, I’m not going strange- its a new app game in our house and the kids are fighting me for it! …

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Simple Valentines Card & Frustrations! Dotty Card & Shoes!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  January 11, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    Oh I love your creativeness … you are an artist when it comes to design … love how you utilised scraps to make this beauty … and I know just what you mean about keeping scraps … oh I wish someone would do the clearing for me … not that I’m lazy … just indecisive! Loved reading about your little one … aww! these are the things we keep in our memory bank forever!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Monika  |  January 12, 2012 at 11:10 am

    Great card, light and playful, love it. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Peg  |  January 12, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    Your little one certainly comes out with some good ons’s, it must be lovely in your house, being one of 6 myself I loved my childhood and have great memories, tfs your great creations x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Jane  |  January 13, 2012 at 12:29 am

    Oh Keren-lists and the craft room clean out… that is what I am avoiding by being on the computer. The list is written but you are dead right what to throw and what to keep. I might give some things to the local Kindergarten. I am so pleased to know that I am not alone:)

    Like

    Reply
    • 5. kerenbaker  |  January 15, 2012 at 10:33 pm

      You’re definitely not alone! Hope your clearing out goes well. The kindergarten will be so pleased I’m sure! x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


