Crafting Christmas Quickie!

November 30, 2011 at 12:41 pm 2 comments

Hey! Just a quickie post today; have got a little snowed under doing some commissioned projects which accounts for my silence! This is a card using up lots of left overs; this was the negative part of a scalloped circle – too pretty to throw away! Apart from the card base- there’s nothing used that wasnt a left-over. Even the ‘string’ was a tiny cutoff piece of cardstock that has wonderfully bendy properties when cut exceptionally thin! It goes to show that you can really do simple and quick and get your cards done quickly ! Shame I’m nowhere near on that front !

This morning  I’ve been  doing lifts and entertaining with the kids being off because of the strikes! We’re sat in McDonalds for a treat for the 3 remaining kids. It was sad to see a little lad about year 7 or 8 sitting by himself in the restaurant ( can you really call the Golden Arches a restaurant ?!!). I know some working parents have had a small nightmare finding childcare but I guess not everyone found someone. I’m not making a commenton the strike- just the fallout . After I’ve finished using the wonder of technology to update my blog whilst eating lunch, I’ve got to go back and finish making some felt-ball earrings and a felted brooch courtesy of a fabulous red cashmere sweater from a charity shop . Even better that it was XL so more felt to use . All the fluff that came off in the tumble drying part, I gathered up and am now making felted beads with! I love recycling !!

For those of you that counted up all the hidden things – please email me with your totals – you have until next Friday!! ( 9th December )

See you when I’ve found a pair of cheapie expensive red heels to finish a wedding outfit off!! xxx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Christmas Crafting Day 11 & Cadbury’s World! Felted Jewellery & Weddings!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara Baker  |  November 30, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    Love card and great read .Only managed
    to spot a few hidden things .X

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros crawford  |  November 30, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    Love your card my friend … so ok I counted and will email you … have a great evening I am chained to my room with projects to finish and comments galore to do … xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


