Christmas Crafting Day 9 & Chutney Question!

November 17, 2011 at 5:15 pm 4 comments

A close-up to start! And the glitter shows up too! (yay!)Such  a cute little  pillow box to put something special inside. A short post today I’m afraid as I’m full of someone elses cold! So kind of them to share.. I have another conundrum to ask of you; chutney! Having made the pear chutney, it seems a tad vinegary. Should I decant, add more brown sugar and hope that maturing over the month will solve it? My friend thinks so. Is there another solution you can suggest? The jam was lovely- I guess some recipes are better than others! Here’s the whole pillow box-

Have to dash and magic up something for tea. I could do with some kid-help tonight, although possibly not Will’s, who announced on his way home from nursery that he’d made cakes today. ‘Fantastic’ I said, ‘what else did you do?’ ‘Nothing’ he replied, ‘I just made cakes for 14 hours!. Bless, they obviously work’em hard at nursery! 

See you tomorrow- I will do a tutorial for rosettes (2 Ways) but can’t promise it’ll be tomorrow. I’ve finally finalised (can you say that!) what to make on Friday night so I may be a little busy both sniffing and prepping! See ya xx  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Christmas Crafting Day 8 & Cooking! Christmas Crafting Day 10 & Birthdays!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  November 17, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    Love this … I can never get the curvy end right on these … don’t know how you do it …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. em  |  November 17, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    yes…let it mature. most chutney is vinegary when its first made . maturing takes 1-3mths. x

    Like

    Reply
    • 3. kerenbaker  |  November 17, 2011 at 6:00 pm

      Mwah! Thanks Emma! I haven’t decanted yet. I’ll put them somewhere cold and dark and hope for the best!! What are you making at the moment? x

      Like

      Reply
  • 4. em  |  November 17, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    ps – don’t bother with adding more brown sugar….too much faff and not necessary. hope you haven’t already!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,448 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


