Christmas Crafting Day 7 & Feeling stodgy!

November 15, 2011 at 6:27 pm 3 comments

Hey there! Note to self; do not create large projects that cannot be easily photographed; this one was a pig and I just couldnt get a decent complete photo. This is the best I could do I’m afraid- but you get the idea. It was another upcycled project- the original was this;

Nice huh?! I’d have never looked at it twice if it wasn’t for the price tag- £3 down from £12.99. It’s a shame the photo isnt better, but even so, it was easy to dismantle and rearrange using the back part as the template. In a mistaken attempt to try and clean it up, I removed some of the glue previously put on with a glue gun. I realised quite quickly that this was an integral way of keeping the glass from collapsing back into the frame and despite a botch job with some mini-dots, its really not the same. Once its stationary on a wall, the gravity issue will have been solved.

The letters were some unused Anna Griffin letters that although not Christmassy per se, still could double for a seasonal project. It just shows that you can use any of your stash when creating Christmas gifts  etc.

Please forgive the lateness of posting- a few technical difficulties now resolved-although I can reveal there are definitely no hidden things today- so put your specs away!  I’m sitting groaning under the weight of some macaroni cheese. It was something that the little guy over for the playdate likes, so I was happy to make it-but now I remember why I don’t make it very often–you feel really stodgy afterwards!! What is the cure for stodgyness? Anyone know?

I’ve had a lovely day meeting up with different people and have been playing Christmas music- it makes me smile! The kids can’t believe that I want to listen to it, but its more fun driving to than kiddy music I can tell you. I am developing a new skill once at school whilst listening to said Christmas music; chopstick drumming !! Its strangely satisfying and you need very little skill. Good job really. You’re wondering why I have chopsticks in my car? Don’t you? Long story..I’ll save it for another time!!!

See you when my stomach has recovered (and its wasn’t from eating too much of it- I had a kid portion size!) xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Christmas Crafting Day 6 & Kind People! Christmas Crafting Day 8 & Cooking!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mara Livingstone-McPhail  |  November 15, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    I would recommend making mac’n’cheese with rice pasta shapes or maize pasta (both gluten-free) no stodginess or bloating at all!

    Love the ‘Peace’ picture. x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Jean Thomas  |  November 15, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    What a beautiful idea for a christmas gift. Thank you. I never noticed the word Joy on the first picture. Hope you are feeling better soon!! Lotsa love Jean Thomas xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros crawford  |  November 16, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Wow what a revamp! this is lovely … could it have been T J Max? kinda recognise the stickers … And what a bargain!! Love what you did with it … have a great day!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


