Christmas Crafting Day 6 & Kind People!

November 14, 2011 at 11:14 am 2 comments

Phew- its Monday! Ever feel like you’re glad when Monday comes so you can have a rest?! Highlights of this weekend involved laboriously getting tangles out of no.3 childs hair and then cutting it to a decent length to avoid said tats. Hubby was ill so I looked after the kids pretty much singly. We had tears over homework, clothes shopping for teenagers (bleuch!),  playing music at church, people for lunch on Sunday and still playing tag-team drying on my radiators due to still no tumble-dryer. Add into the mix doing a crafting session for a church group on Friday night and then you can understand my elation that it’s Monday! Granted, most of these things were enjoyable but just a little too many activities in one weekend. I desperately wanted half an hour to myself- which I got on Sunday night thanks to a kind friend (ta Lydia!)who invited me round for a coffee!

Onto the tag- yet again another departure from usual me. Me and cute? Not normally…I have a little bitsy soft spot for this bear; he’s happy, which is a pretty good start. I just like him, so right now, I’m doing cute- but don’t bank on it lasting too long. Cute AND glitter? What is the world coming to?!!

An apology is in order to the group of people I’ve been causing general consternation for. I realise my ‘hidden objects’ are not very obvious, but that’s why they’re categorised as ‘hidden’. Plain ole patently obvious would be no fun, now would it?! You have to really scrutinise the pictures. It’s worth pointing out that these objects are slightly transparent and so far have been clocks and flowers. Maybe that’s the help you need. I apologise in advance for any headaches, changes of prescription needed in your specs or general frustration caused by the hunt for hidden things. I, of course am not liable for any of these things but it has made me smile at the thought of some you peering jolly hard at some of my pics!

This last week I’ve been warmed (emotionally speaking) by some random acts of kindness. To meet a complete stranger in a shop, smile at them and they then deciding to give my little boy a £1 just because, is really lovely. My other kids couldn’t understand why, but that quickly turned to ‘why was I not there?!!’. Also a family friend after hearing about some trouble that Jamie is having at school, bought him a pair of kids boxing gloves and offered to do a kid-friendly confidence boosting session in his gym. I’m so fortunate to know and ‘bump into’ such amazing people. It is in such contrast to thinking about the kids that all these shoeboxes (Operation Christmas-child) are going to. How can I ever complain about our material situation when in comparison I have such a ridiculous amount of stuff? I’ve sometimes enforced a ‘no-moan Saturday’ or similar in our house- I’m thinking of setting myself a no-moan November challenge ..who’s with me?

See you when I’ve peeled and chopped 28 pears! xx

Supplies-

Paper SU! and October Afternoon. Twine Girl & Sizzix embosslit ‘Buttons (SU!) Ranger Stickles

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Christmas Crafting Day 5 & Sitting Still Christmas Crafting Day 7 & Feeling stodgy!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  November 14, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Love the tag … and all the cuteness (even though I don’t normally do cute I love to see them) … and hurrah! I got them … it wasn’t cataracts!! Flowers, clocks yep!
    Hope hubby gets better soon … have a good day xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Carole  |  November 15, 2011 at 7:54 am

    Another lovely project, I like this happy little bear too! Hope you managed to take it a little easier after your hectic weekend yesterday. I’ll try and have a moan free day today before I decide on trying it for a month! Hugs C x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


