Christmas Crafting Day 5 & Sitting Still

November 11, 2011 at 9:00 am 3 comments

Friday already! All ready to have a slight rest! I’d had these puddings (inside the box) in for a while and they happened to match rather well with some Christmas papers. I’ve extended a SU! Candy wrapper die by chopping the die in half, cutting out a section of acetate slightly larger than the middle part of the die and then attaching the parts together. It’s cute in its mini size but not as versatile. This way, you can increase it up- and if you search on YouTube, theres a nifty trick to extend it even further.

You can decorate the ends too- but the actual reason is that some of the cardstock slightly gave way after I’d twisted the shape – so there you have it; simply a coverup!!

The little rose is glazed-I wanted to do a little rosette- and this one was crazy fiddly! Probably better to do them in paper if you want to try it at this size. it’s simply a long concertina, glued together and secured onto a circle. Simple present- just need to make a few more.

Today I’ve tried sitting down. I’m really not very good at sitting still and doing nothing. I’m quite satisfied sitting if I’m doing something else. I struggled really,- but I know I’m not alone-is it simply a female condition? Maybe if I practiced a little more, I just might get it?!! I am a little tired of driving though- I am beginning to understand what others say about the taxi driver role. I think I may need to stash a blanket and pillow in the boot soon if I spend much more time in the cockpit of my car!

See you tomorrow.. those mince pies are calling! ..xx

Supplies; All Stampin’Up! Chocolate puddings from Tesco

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Christmas Crafting Day 4 & Return to Aldi! Christmas Crafting Day 6 & Kind People!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  November 11, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Another lovely creation my friend … though I’m going blind looking for ‘hidden things!’ …

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  November 12, 2011 at 5:36 pm

      He he! You’re not the first one to tell me that!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Barbara baker  |  November 14, 2011 at 6:18 am

    Great again Keren x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


