Christmas Crafting Day 3

November 9, 2011 at 9:27 am 3 comments

Morning! Hope you’re having a good Wednesday. I was up last night crafting with some buddies. I love getting inspired by others; thanks girlies!

Couldn’t really not include some cards; here’s a simple one with my colour scheme of choice. I love how you can use just the tiniest image to be a focal point. These stockings are really weeny but repeated, they make enough of a statement.

I just need a whole heap of these cards to be ready. Last year was pitiful; I did so much teaching to everyone else about how to be ready for Christmas, that I was not at all organised. This year is a little better and I’ve decided to look into as much prepare ahead food too. If any of you have any fabby freezable recipes- I’m all ears! I’m busy running the freezer down (it really needed it!) and started clearing out a cupboard or two. I’m so not one for making the house perfect- after all its only a day and it is so NOT about the trimmings (ironic huh, when all I’m talking about is the trimmings!!)- but it’s making me feel better to start to be a tad more efficient. Hope it lasts!!

It’s only a quick one today- more to tell you tomorrow x

 

Supplies; mostly from SU!- Stamps- Polar Party.  Ranger Stickles

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Christmas Crafting Day 2 & Accidents! Christmas Crafting Day 4 & Return to Aldi!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sharon bates  |  November 9, 2011 at 9:45 am

    Will def give this a go, looks fab, talking about food! do you have your recipe for the fab fridge choc bar that we had at christmas in July?

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros crawford  |  November 9, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    Quick? It would take me all day to come up with a design like this … terrific as always!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Barbara Baker  |  November 9, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    Cute card lovely colour combination.. Keren I would love that recipe to please x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


