Congrats Card & Being Unworthy!

November 4, 2011 at 2:45 pm 2 comments

Here’s a slightly ‘out there’ Congratulations card! I am loving the Authentique papers and combined two collections; ‘Blissful’ and ‘Uncommon’. Not feeling entirely blissful today but hope I can put myself in the uncommon category! (wink!).

I’ve just layered lots, done some sponging in grey (unusual colour to sponge in, but I think it works as that’s a colour in the papers) and done my usual cutting out little parts and punching copious holes in things!! The image of the wistful woman didnt have the stamp perforated edge- just a printed ‘perforation’. I soon saw that it was properly punched out using my diddy hole punch- its not surprising that its spring has gone with the amount that I use it. I may have to purchase a new one or I’ll end up with RSI (imagine trying to explain that one to the doc?!). It was really easy to match up colourwise with the Stampin’Up! cardstock I’ve got, and ended up being a really easy card-just came together. Wish it was like that all of the time!

You can see the details better in this pic. I’ve been really industrious (and you thought I was gonna say busy!!) getting ready for my 12 Crafting Days of Christmas. I’ve a whole bunch of projects- most completed- some still going. BUT it starts on the 7th November! MONDAY!

If you check in every week day, there’ll be a new project- getting you ready for Christmas- which I’m afraid you can’t avoid now; particularly if you intend on creating things yourself. I’ve got some projects that are up-cycled, some that are embellished, some utterly new and others..well you’ll just have to wait and see. As I’m not including weekends that means there’ll be two and half weeks of Christmasness. An early warning- for anyone that subscribes to my blog during this period (and I’ll count from now onwards), I’ll be doing a special prize draw. Would love to tell you what it is, but I can’t – I haven’t a clue what it is going to be yet!! There is also going to be a competition -but you’ll need to check in every day as I might be scrooge-like and remove the clues after each day!!

Please come and visit and cheer me on- its the crafters equivalent of a half-marathon- and I aint fit– in any definition of the word!

The past couple of days have found Will being his usual amusing self. The burglary had dampened his spirits somewhat (all of ours a little to be fair), but he seems to have bounced back with relish (and not the sort that Steve got on his trousers last night from sidling a little too close to the dining table!). I was taking him to nursery and I was doing something that he wasn’t happy about, in fact, he was getting somewhat irritated;

‘Mummy, you’re not worth it’ he said in complete exasperation. ‘I suspect you’re probably right’, I replied. He looked rather confused, not expecting me to agree with him. Don’t you love how you can put them off their train of thought. Too much TV watching? Is it a comment on him not wanting to bother with me? How do 3 year olds sound so intelligent when they dont really understand exactly what they’re saying?

Slightly more surreally, he has reverted to wearing his pyjamas at every given occasion. I have reneged a couple of times and agreed to the pyjama top outside, but definately not the bottoms. He was bounding around the playground with a plastic tub containing his favourite toy ‘Yoshi’. ‘Mummy, he’s eaten too much, his stomach is too full and its broken his heart and broken his life!’. One of the mums nearby looked pretty bemused. Honestly, I was too. Sometimes you cannot fathom a 3 year olds’ mind. Its better leaving well alone sometimes.  I can relate to the distress of an overfull stomach. Whether it has broken my heart or not? I think its probably going  one step too far, but I guess its a timely warning to avoid overeating. You just never know!!! 

I guess I should go and collect my kids. Not sure school would be impressed with me if I was late on account of updating my blog. Hope to see you on Monday!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Papercrafted Clock & AWOL Hamster Are you Ready?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sharon bates  |  November 4, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    keren, love your blog and see where we are coming from with pyjamas, got in from shopping at lunchtime and put my pyjamas on! what is wrong with me! cant wait for the 7th!

    thanks sharon x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sue B  |  November 4, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    Sadly I wont be able to make your christmassy event…sorry but sure it will be great …just love all the hype up to christmas and have so enjoyed using my lovely Stampin up reindeer to good effect on my christmas cards x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


