Forever Young Part 4 & Humbled!

October 10, 2011 at 11:38 am 2 comments

Monday! Yay! well sort of yay!… I must have subconsciously been sighing that led to such a large sigh as I got out of the car, that a friend commented upon it. Sometimes sighing is good. It’s the attitude I just need to keep in check!

Here’s part 4- same stamp set, just a different 3 stamps within it. Didn’t want you getting bored now!! I was going for the parlour set of framed photo’s look. Guess I’m nearly there with it. I just love how such a very plain and traditional image can be modernised. Love my stamps!! The girl centre-top hasn’t been pebbledashed, just glittered. Hopefully the closeup will give you a better idea. It’s always good to texturise something. Couldn’t escape without a few stripes sneaking in. Where would the world be without stripes huh?!

With a little more cutting around shapes (honest, it doesnt take too long), and mounted them on dimensional foam pads- that’s it. Really simple. Hope you likey!

I have to say an ENORMOUS humungous, exceedingly heartfelt T-H-A-N-K-Y-O-U. I have been stunned and really humbled by the amount of people who’ve emailed, messaged, left comments and spoken to me in person about my decision to move on from Stampin’Up!. I didn’t know you guys cared so much (wink). I was unprepared for the strength of feeling and lovely comments and it has really humbled me to think you all care. Thankyou. You have no idea how much it means to me, and I really appreciate you taking the time. Please keep in touch- I want to too. I don’t want to stalk you all- so please feel free to run the other way! I’m not leaving or going anywhere, so you know where to find me!

I thought before I  went, I’d leave you with a picture that made me smile. I was cleaning out the car (my hubby will tell you that that’s a rarity) and found this little note. Both bemused and a little unsettled, I found the author and asked her whether she’d written it and what she meant by it. To tell you the truth I was hoping there would be an alterior reason and it wasn’t a comment on my daughter’s materialistic desires or my poor parenting. Sadly- it was as she’d written.

“Mum, it was a day where you wouldn’t let us buy anything”

Me: “hmmmm….”

What is a girl to say?!! I ticked myself off for being a bad mummy except I’m both devastated she might think that every day she can buy stuff and yet I know that’s not true. The girl has got her head switched on this weekend though. She got pocket money from her Grandad and announced she’s not spending, she’s saving for some ‘Wheelies’. Maybe I should take a leaf out of her book and try a few days spending absolutely nothing and just see how long I can last..(better get a big food shop organised then!).

See you soon,… off to finish a big pan of Ragu. Another kiddy playdate tonight, but fortunately this friend is ok with non-kiddy food so no pizzas,sausages, chicken nuggets nor waffles in sight. Hurray for vegetables!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Forever Young Part 3 & Goodbye! Forever Young Part 5 & Aldi!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  October 10, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Another great creation and as always you post makes me smile!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  October 10, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    I can tell unemployment is agreeing with you, you sound calmer already….lol

    Hugs x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


