Forever Young Part 3 & Goodbye!

October 6, 2011 at 6:56 pm 6 comments

 Hello! are you still with me? Exhausting, this- blogging every day!!! I think the title probably warrants an explanation. I’m saying Goodbye- but not to you lovely blog readers, nor crafting or this blog but to Stampin’Up! It’s been two years and I’ve learned lots, met some great people, made some fab friends but you know, everything must come to an end. Notice that my blog is a little more streamlined! I’m simplifying my life (if that’s really possible!) and making way for the next thing- whatever that might be.I’ll be putting one last order in towards the end of October- so you know where to come if you want your £1 postage deal. For any of you lovely people who’ve been my customers and haven’t read your emails- do get in touch, I can give you details if you still need  your Stampin’Up! fix after October!!

Enough of the goodbyes- it’s really new hello’s!! I know I’m using all Stampin’Up! stuff still. I always will- but also want to introduce some other lovely stuff too- well we wouldn’t want to permanently neglect some of those poor little bits hiding in the back of my cupboard? would we?!

This card has grass on (to state the obvious!). I do love cutting grass- another soother after a long hard day. Not that today has been hard- but well, you know. The ‘clouds’ were a happy accident – the paper had cloud-like images and I wanted to incorporate the paper into the main picture; ground it a little. So, using a craft knife, I cut around the shapes and slotted my cardstock into it- a bit like a fancy photo corner. Hope you’re not quite sick of the set yet- not many more to go…

Today I enjoyed doing something I never thought I would. Housework. Yes, you heard me right.

I’m not turning into Anthea Turner or the Perfect housewife (Steve would collapse laughing here if he was reading it). But I cleaned and got great satisfaction from it. Why? Possibly because I was uninterrupted and actually Finished a job. I never finish anything- be that a cup of tea, the washing, the ironing or more often than not, a sentence. That’s partly why I love crafting- you know that feeling when a project is completed. No stray ends, no ‘leave it til laters’. Finito. Completed. Finished. My kitchen sparkled, and I smiled- well it did for a few hours and now there’s a whole load of dishes stacked in wobbly piles. But I can still gain satisfaction from the fact that it was completely clean once. Once. For me, that’s fantastic.

Here’s to one completed job in a day. What job would you like to complete?

See you soon x

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Forever Young Part 2 & Happiness! Forever Young Part 4 & Humbled!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carole  |  October 6, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    Keren, what a lovely post, the card is peaceful and sweet, I love it. Enjoy the freedom to create just what you like, when you like, no rush, no time table, just the freedom to craft when you want. I’m going to sort out my dinner pots tonight now, I usually do them in the morning! Hugs C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Jean Thomas  |  October 6, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Oh Keren, I am so sorry about you leaving S.U. but you have to do what is best for you. I really didn’t see that coming at all. In fact we were talking about when we would ask you to come to our group – it was going to be after Christmas.
    I love the stamp with the tree and swing its beautiful. I am sure we will be seeing you somewhere, even if its only at Christmas in July again – that was a fab day. All the best Keren in whatever you do, keep up the crafting. Lots of love, Jean Thomas xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Sue Brannan  |  October 7, 2011 at 8:58 am

    You have introduced me to S U and I have really enjoyed it and meeting you. However, I do enjoy other ideas and products as you know. I am sure you will have made the best decision for you and will enjoy finding many more crafting ways and days. I’ll still look forward to tuning into your blog and attending when I can any craft days you might hold. Good Luck in your next project – you don’t seem to be a lady that sits still for long!! Sue Brannan x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ros crawford  |  October 7, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    Wow!! I love that you used the same stamp and yet it looks totally different … You have a talent that just blossoms more and more …

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Vicki  |  October 8, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    Congrats on your win, really pleased for you and great way to leave, on a high!!!!!! (yay!)

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Christine  |  October 11, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    Oh wow, this is gorgeous!
    I’m really impressed that you really cut the grass – that looks amazing 🙂
    Found your blog through G**gle but I guess I will follow you know!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


