Forever Young Part 1 & Almond Rolls!

October 4, 2011 at 4:56 pm 5 comments

Hey! Hope you’re having a great day with all this lovely sunshine! This is part 1 of  7 Forever Young Projects! I think is my favourite one so I thought I’d show it first

I love how this tree image can cover so many different looks. This is nearest to my style. The little envelope is from Home Bargains and was pennies. Before you ask- it was a little time consuming to put all the little ‘blossoms’ on but I think it was worth it! I used a toothpick to pick up little blobs of Tombow glue and then dab over the tree. Using the same toothpick ( which was then slightly sticky) I could pick up the teeny circles easily.

It’s easy to accentuate part of an image and I’ve just used one of the frames in the stamp set to draw attention to the little girl on the swing! I just stamped out 3 frames, cut out the centres and slathered on Crystal Effects. I mounted them with dimensionals to give more height from the image.

I love the colour combo of Melon Mambo and Calypso Coral (the new In-Colour). I didnt really like it at first- too peachy-pink, but in combination- a great pairing. I guess life is like that sometimes. Coffee by itself? Ok- but add some cake and all of a sudden, you’ve created a magnificent pairing!!! I’ve just sat down and actually drunk a whole cup of tea with an almond roll that y eldest made in cookery at school. It was very yummy and the recipe came from a US friend of ours. She’s going to have to keep them well away under lock and key! They’re up there with the Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Rolls (and thats saying something!!!)-See- having kids does have its perks. I think she just might have reduced the EC flour mountain significantly and came home with 14 (the other 10 were gobbled by her mates). I was quite pleased to actually sample something she’d made, because she seems to create lovely dishes  and then she and her friends eat it at lunch time. Makes me glad to be contributing to her friends lunch menu at our expense!!!!

Need to go and make a times table game with one of the littlies. He hasnt got any stars on his tables chart at school and the lad next to him was not being very nice about it. I’m not entirely sure what he needs to do to get a star, as I tested him , and even out of order, they’re pretty ok. At this rate, I’ll be going in with a pad of stars and doing it myself! Kids huh?!

See you very soon! x

  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Stampin’Up! Blog Hop & Timeless Portrait Fabric Forever Young Part 2 & Happiness!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  October 5, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Love this card Keren … thanks for you email .. will reply soon as … and yes we will meet up again soon … xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Jenny  |  October 5, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    Lovely project and colours Keren. Jenny.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Amanda  |  October 5, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    Fantastic card Keren…. and yes I can see me with that toothpick and Tombow too… great image and great project to show it off!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Dawn Silver  |  October 9, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Ooh just LOVE this you have a lot of patience for the handcutting.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Sudha  |  November 4, 2011 at 8:49 am

    Wow awesome creations dear.

    Sudha
    sudha-kalra.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


