Retiring Supplies & Little Notices!

September 20, 2011 at 12:08 pm 2 comments

 Hello there! I’ve finally got some time to start blogging again after a nasty sick bug decided to make the rounds amongst my kids. Amazingly, I didn’t get sick but lets just say that me and my bottle of Febreze have become pretty good friends recently!

This card was from my retiring party two weeks ago; the products that are retiring , not me!! The project  was supposed to demoed by me but anyone who was there will tell you that I put my prepped card  in the wrong way onto the die and it all went south pretty quickly! Thankfully, in true Blue Peter style, I had an already prepared one. Still, it gave the girls a good laugh at my expense and just proves that no matter how much you do it, you will still make bags of mistakes!!

The retiring products are in fact only the stamp- or to be more precise- the wheel. It’s a lovely image and just brilliant when combined with Versamark and rollered all over different coloured card. The stacked colours that have been die cut with the Top note die were all offcuts and give a much needed injection of colour into a very dreary day.

You can see that it opens from the top and lifts and the bottom part opens out. Nice to do something different! -and speaking of different I have actually been busy in my wordpress absence preparing lots of lovely new samples using a couple of our brand new stamp sets. Starting on the 1st October, I’ll be posting a week long mini series using just one stamp set and in fact, just one image from that set. You won’t believe just how many completely different looks you can get from one lovely stamp.

 

I’m glad to be sitting down- mostly because I’ve hurt my back and am trying to avoid making it worse.  Weirdly enough, it had been a little sore and I went to bed fine. I awoke just before 2am in agony. The pain was too much and I fainted and fell out of bed. Steve fortunately had woken and I came round with a pillow under my head and a somewhat worried hubby. What is amazing is that I literally couldn’t move for pain that night and I’m thankful I managed to crawl to the bathroom although it took a long time. This morning about 5:30am I awoke and whilst still being sore, the intense pain had receded and I could get around. Phew– so glad for prayer and paracetemol!!!!

I thought I’d post this picture to give you an idea of the stuff that goes on in our house! This is chocolate fudge (or was!) after I decided it wasn’t ok that I didn’t know how to make fudge. Alas, the temptation of fudge left in the kitchen had been too much for somebody, so I was compelled to add this little notice! Strangely, no more fudge disappeared. My next notice will definately consist of a series of arrows going from the toilet roll holder to the bin. Why will nobody put the empty loo roll in the bin rather than leaving it rolling around on the floor? Must be one of lifes unanswered questions!!! On the subject of notices, I am still taking bookings for my FREE Catalogue Launch Party on Sat Oct 1st @ 8pm at my house. Please email for details and address  kerenjb@hotmail.co.uk

I’ll be putting in one last order for all the retiring products- some have completely gone- check out the list here . Get in touch- goodies can be sent directly to you.

Better go- need to get tea ready for one of the kids play dates! xx 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Stampin’Up! Retiring List & Making Lemonade Paper Rose Card & Pottery painting

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  September 20, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Where do I start? … First off I love your card!! I need to get you into my Thursday club for some inspiration … think mine is running dry!
    So sorry about the sickness … Yuk! poor you … and your back … oh my goodness … sounds bad … make sure you get checked out! I’m sending you a cyber hug … that won’t hurt your back … God bless

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  September 21, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    Oh well that makes me feel better because that person/person’s in your house must have been visiting my house and leaving my empty loo roll/rolls on the floor too!! Yes, not just one but two!…..lol
    And you really should get your back checked out, pain that wakes you up from sleep isn’t good and to make you faint?! Do get it checked 😉

    Hope to see you soon

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


