Stampin’Up! Retiring List & Making Lemonade

September 7, 2011 at 8:29 pm 2 comments

I’m back- I’ve been away on holiday so although there were posts scheduled- I wasn’t actually around! So apologies for not visiting your blogs or leaving any messages.

This card is made using a whole plethora of Stampin’Up! goodies that are retiring.

Click on the picture and it will take you to the link. Some items are completely sold out already and several items are reduced. Once these are gone- they’re not coming back- so place an order with me while you can!

On this card- the retiring products are;

The Planter Box rub-ons

The Cosmo set of glitters. Schoolbook Serif Alphabet Stamp set.

All of the designer papers in the catalogue

The flower die-cuts- from the Celebrations quick accents set.        All the grosgrain ribbon in the 1.6cmwidth (boohoo- I love that ribbon!)

The Retirement Sale Night is at my house this Friday– its always a favourite event- don’t miss it. It’s on at 8pm. Email me to let me know you’re coming! I’ve got a simple Make and Take too!

This card was a case of making lemonade with lemons. I was really happy with the card and was just flicking glitter off but the brush I used was in fact dirty and smeared several stains onto the cards. I was gutted and thats why there’s an odd flower on the left- combined with a pearly stem that was twisted to hide the stains!! A crowded card but a usable one!! Don’t you think its great if you can turn rubbish days into productive ones? Take yesterday for example; we have a sick bug doing the rounds in our family at the moment. Lovely. Poor kids- 2 down..probably 3 to go! The first one sick was really poorly and insisted on laying on the bathroom floor. I didn’t really want to spend the entire morning sat in the bathroom but I couldn’t leave her there by herself so I set about clearing it out.

2 hours later with some helpful suggestions from my daughter about changing things round, i had an ordered and lovely shinily clean bathroom. The last thing needed was to turn my shower curtain upside down. Thanks to my Cropadile, I now have modesty-enhancing shower curtain and happier teenagers! Craft supplies get used all around my house for lots of different things!

I’m busy creating lots of samples for my Catalogue Launch Party on Saturday October 1st. I’m selling the new Catalogue for £4.50 sent out to you and £4 if you collect or come on the night. You can of course get one FREE! by hosting a workshop- and you are SO going to want to see the new Hostess system with some gorgeous exclusive goodies! There will be some demos of the new products and a lovely project ot make so come and bring a friend!

Better go- need to attend to the sick one!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Bad Card Day! Retiring Supplies & Little Notices!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  September 8, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Ooooh so sorry your little ones are sick … I hope they soon get better … I love this card and would never have thought that the ‘extra’ flower was a cover up … love the colours … that geen is gorgeous!! Have a good day (sickness permitting) … I’m off on holiday again at the end of the month …

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  September 11, 2011 at 1:50 am

    Thanks so much for last night (Friday) had a lovely time and forgot my card (gonk!)…..lol shall see you on Tuesday 🙂

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


