Bad Card Day!

September 1, 2011 at 9:03 am 2 comments

Want to see one of my failures? I so was not going to post it, but then, its good to confess your failings. It should have been ok, but somehow it is not. Too busy, too unstructured, too random (sounding more and more like me!!). I guess this is what comes of cutting up a tea towel, ironing on some interfacing and thinking you’re going to end up with something lovely. Please be kind in your inner thoughts. I wouldn’t mind but I sewed all over it. What a complete waste of thread. I’d have been better flossing my teeth with it (joke- I don’t floss with embroidery thread!).

The butterflies are trying to fly away from the card in disgust. Granted, I’m not sure I’d want to drink a cup of tea after several butterflies had landed on it. Makes me shudder as it reminds me of tonight when I walked into the room, felt something cold under my toes, lifted my foot and out ran a spider. I went all shuddery (sadly not at the thought of actually squishing the arachnoid but simply being in that close contact with one; eugghh.. I’m not good with spiders!!).

Aah well, a bad card and a spider.. still, there’s a nice blue ruffle. Maybe I just need to start again and go for the less is more..it usually works for me!!

See you when I’ve created something a little more acceptable! better hurry up- I’ve got my Sale party on the 9th September- are you still coming?!! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Make your own Embossed Frame Folder Stampin’Up! Retiring List & Making Lemonade

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  September 1, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Well I don’t think it’s a failure … maybe one less cup? But that said I love the colours … the design and the ribbon treatment … and the spider? YUK!!! they are so huge this time of year! … have a good day

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Carole  |  September 1, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Keren, don’t be so harsh on yourself, your card is not a failure at all, in fact I really like it. The only thing I’d do is ground the cups onto the ribbon so they are not floating. I’ve just completed a compostion course and you’ve given me something to think about – thanks. Hugs C x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


