Make your own Embossed Frame Folder

August 29, 2011 at 9:47 am 1 comment

This is not so much about the card, but about the technique. We don’t have any embossed frame folders and I was sure I could create one. Once you’ve created a folder you can then create a ‘mask’ to then stamp over and so have your stamped image exactly over the top of the raised frame that you’ve created.

I’m just trying to work out the best way of doing a tutorial. If I could get my hands on a decent camcorder, I’d record it for you. Hang on a little while and I’ll enlighten you. In the meanwhile, here’s the whole card.. very plain- but then it’s about the frame and nothing else!

Sorry this is an exceedingly short post. You know..places to go..people to see!

xx Later! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Sympathy Card & Shower Curtains! Bad Card Day!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  August 29, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I’m sorry this kinda lost me … I’m sure a tutorial will make it all clear … Love the card though my friend!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


