New Card Club & Freebies

August 1, 2011 at 1:20 pm 1 comment

Howdy! Lots and lots to tell you, so grab a seat!

First- the  brand NEW Card Club– see the new tab at the top of my blog. I’m using this card as the inspiration for this months club and this was in fact the make and take from Friday’s workshop at my house.

All the details are in the Tab- so have a peek and see if you fancy joining my club! There will always be FREE stuff thrown in and there will also be a special event at the end of each year for those who have taken part in my club. This Exclusive event will be for anyone who has used the club but doesn’t require you to do it every month.

The second thing to tell you about it the latest Stampin’UP! promotion- if you order any goods £75 or over (not including P&P) then you get some FREE goodies which at a conservative estimate is probably worth £25 at least.

I thought I’d also show you what I demo’ed on Friday night- another different take on the stamp set featured in August’s Card Club- different colour scheme and a completely different look

It’s great to hear from you all- I love learning about what you’re making and what you’re doing. I’m also happy to answer questions– I was giving  some instructions on one of my Christmas July makes only this morning to one of the lovely girls who came (hi Sharon!!).

This week is deemed a ‘chill out week’. One of friends asked me how I was intending to accomplish that with the kids off on holiday, but as I’m actually two down as my eldest two are on camp, it does seem like my work load has reduced- even if its just on dishes to be stacked and clothes washed! I joked with my eldest that the electricity suppliers probably think we’re on holiday because the consumption will have reduced dramatically in line with her not being around to use her hair straighteners and speakers constantly!!

I’m not cooking much- using the delights of convenience foods wherever possible and just spending the week meeting up with friends and doing as little as humanly possible! Check back to see if I actually accomplished it! The kds are all busy making ‘gold doubloons’!! They’re playing pirates. I even ran several shees of card through my Big Shot to quicken up the doubloon creating process. See- my stash even comes in useful to help with pirate games!!! I”ll have ot break off to make some French Toast. I fancy something a bit comforting. I adore it with a smidgen of golden syrup (or even better Canadian Maple syrup). Some of my kids are complete Philistines and insist on Tomato ketchup! Will have to go- I can hear someone getting annoyed with someone else. I may have to intervene before someone walks the plank!

LASTLY and most importantly is the result from my Secret Hostess Event;

anyone who ordered from the Christmas in July event, over the last week or during my Friday evening’s workshop got an entry into getting the Hostess stamp set and freebies. The winner is……..

The name drawn was GILL RADCLIFFE!! Well done Gill- you’ll have some lovely goodies coming your way-

But HANG ON- due to the sheer amount of orders, I decided to add an extra prize. This includes a previous stamp set ‘Darling Dots’ and also a packet of rhinestone brads;

the winner of that is…..SUE DALE!

Congratulations to you both- I’ll be in touch with you both shortly!!

 

See you soon- get in touch if you fancy any of the offers! PS- Card Club is open to anyone, no matter where you live!!

xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Christmas in July & Bracing Myself Circle Card & Family Dynamics

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  August 1, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Great cards … love the sewing one … so very elegant … Hope you enjoy what is left of the summer and the kids do too … take care xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


