Congrats & Breathing Deeply!

July 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm 3 comments

 This is a clean and simple one. I suppose it’s more completely me. I have entered it into a competition- but I won’t tell you which one so you can’t ask me and I have to mutter about not getting anywhere in it!

Making this congrats card was a good diversionary activity this week..I’ve needed a few. Other activities this week have included reading (alright, reading 4 pages) of a current novel, building a lego dinosaur complete with moving jaws, making Cake pops (double yum), watching a Beatrix Potter ballet and making 6 cards in one night (quite a feat for slow ole me!). You can gather that I needed distracting.. well I did in bucket loads.

My Dad had some sort of major heart episode that ended up with him in ITU and the medics telling us the prognosis was ‘bleak’. Amazingly, within a couple of days (and after 100’s of prayers from all over this country and others in the world too), my lovely Dad is making astonishing progress. From not recognising his family at all, he’s now smiling, laughing (quite a bit at himself due to some delayed confusion), walking and more or less back to normal.

Not a prognosis we were expecting, but one we’re very thankful to be witnessing… its been a rollercoaster week and at the end, we’ve another member of the family pretty ill now too. Now you understand the title..breathing deeply. It has amazed me, the intricacy of our body- how they’re so finely tuned and how they can go wrong fairly spectacularly.  You can cut some of the tension in our house with a knife as a result. The kids have been upset and now are really relieved but it does take its toll. I’ve found a healthier alternative to stress-eating chocolate and now am quite partial to B&J’s frozen yoghurts. I honestly can’t tell the difference between that and icecream.

Have to go- have lots to tell you- but not time to do it! I’m still receiving bookings for the Christmas in July event in Liverpool city centre 23rd July (Sat) 9:30am-1:30 . £25. Dasher stamp and goody bag included and loads of fun projects. Last booking and paying date by 12th July please! It’s going to be fab!!!

See you when I can tear myself away from the frozen yoghurt!!

xx

Card recipe; all supplies Stampin’Up! except for the Doodlebug rub-ons. Don’t you love that Daffodil Delight satin ribbon!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Strength and Hope set and Arguing! Bunting Card & Boo to Marks & Spencer

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. glitter1  |  July 4, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Sending you a big hug, sounds like its been quite a week!

    Love your gorgeous card the bold colours are fabulous, good look with the competition too. x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros crawford  |  July 4, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Wow! what a week … your card is truly lovely … perfect in every way … good luck with the competition! I am so sorry to hear about your Dad’s illness but so happy for you that prayers have been answered … sending a hugs prayers and happy thoughts for whoever is ill … keep taking the yogurt! xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  July 4, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Oh such good news about your Dad, I’m so glad for you all, it must have been a scary time for you.

    Take care xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


