Little Bags & Computer Love!

June 3, 2011 at 10:51 pm 3 comments

 Here’s another project from my last craft class. Using the Party This Way set and the matching Quick Accents and Celebrations Designer paper. I used the Button Embosslits instead of buttons and we did some mitreing with the sticky strips in the Quick Accents set. My next class is Wednesday June 15th at 8pm and I’ll post a sneak peek later this week. It’s going to be a male inspired night- Cards for men. Just in time for Fathers Day- but without a golf club in sight!!!

I keep thinking it’s Saturday. Nearly panicked at tea thinking I’d got peopel coming for Sunday lunch and had forgoten to get food in!! All this sun must be going to my head. I’m preparing for several events;

The first is a Charity event called ‘Stamp out Breast Cancer’ on Friday June 24th  at 8pm. It’s using the ‘Strength and Hope’ set and the evening will cost £20. This includes your very own Strength and Hope stamp set and some special make and takes. For every set bought, Stampin’Up! will donate £1 to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. I will match that amount and will have some prizes too. Please come with your friends and support this worthwhile cause whilst having fun too. I do need you to book with a deposit of £5  by Monday 13th June at the latest.  

I will also be doing a special ‘Christmas in July’ event. I’ll be announcing details shortly but it will be on Saturday 23rd July from 10 until 2pm. Save that date- and come and see why I do Christmas in July every year!!! 

 I’ve just updated my etsy shop ‘Kerenbags  with some little boys bags. My shop has been seriously neglected so I intend to start filling the virtual shelves. I love the fact that I can do so much on the computer. I can order my kids school uniform, do the weekly shop and set my shop in order without having to traipse all over the place. I’m no tecchie but I do love technology and try to keep up with what’s happening. I’d hate for my kids to get really exasperated because I didn’t understand what they were doing. Ok. let me clarify that- my kids do and will get fed up with me, but hopefully not because I’m still in the previous century!! If you know of anyone needing a special one-off bag or with ideas on a specific type- you know where to come. I’m getting out a load of girly fabric out, so keep your eyes peeled. I’ll let you know when the sewing machine is finished! Now, if only I could program my sewing machine too ( and the dishwasher, washing machine etc etc)!!!

Off to sit down and have a drink (and attempt to drink all of it uninterrupted!) xx

Card recipe; Cardstock- pacific point, pear pizzazz, real red and bashful blue and whisper white. Inks in the same colours. Other supplies as already listed 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Craft Fair Makes & Too many in the bed! Simple Card & Just Call Me She-Ra!!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros crawford  |  June 4, 2011 at 5:48 pm

    Wow!! This card is stunning Keren … I love the bright colours … might not use many myself but I soooo admire those that can and do and end up with something this terrific! and the bag …. Amazing!! Love the fire engine … have a good weekend … xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Angela  |  June 4, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    I’m off to check out those bags – my little boy is car crazy, he would love the fire enginge for his books or cars to take to Grandma’s.

    I think I need to play with that stamp set again, lovely card.

    Angela x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Angel Jem  |  June 5, 2011 at 2:14 am

    Love the bags. I wish my lads were small again….. Nah, just kidding. we went to Chester and they went off together for 5 minutes without me having to panic. Love maturity.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


