Chilling Birds & The Dangers of Cleaning!

April 28, 2011 at 11:28 am 3 comments

This is what I should be doing; sitting chilling with a couple of mates! These birdies are sweet and you can do heaps with them. Here, I’ve just stamped, cut them out and mounted them on top of another gorgeous image (from the Clearly For You set) that I’ve coloured in on the stamp with Stampin’Up! markers, huffed over the entire image and then stamped out. It’s so easy to get a multicoloured image. Otherwise you’d be doing some very detailed ‘poking’ with the edge of your inkpad and I’m not sure ultimately you’d make it!! The colours are somewhat off- weird lighting the day I took it, but you get the gist! We’re researching the best DSLR’s right now- only a fool would expect her pictures to be transformed overnight (wink!!).

These holidays have skewed up all my schedules and there’s tons that’s been left undone (blog included)! I have been rushing around the house this morning- yep, you guessed it, another viewing next Tuesday. Not entirely sure how I’m going to get it clean with two bank holidays and a weekend plonked in between, but this a.m I’ve been out in the garden doing some necessary titivating. There was sand everywhere- some of the littlies decided to ‘prune’ one of my lovely shrubs to find bedding for their pet snails yesterday and they used the lids from the sand pit to be their ‘homes’. After I’d done a whole heap of brushing up, avoiding the spiders (which run at you like they’re trying to finish the 50cm race in Olympic record time) and pulling up the invading weeds, the trouble began. It’s the danger of cleaning; let me explain. Now I’m not ever going to be known as the ‘queen of clean’. Ask anybody for their top 10 neat freaks and I am never gonna be there. The thing is, this cleaning thing is like an insipid tentacled prowler that starts to take over your brain processes. So, I’m in the back garden, sweeping up. I look up at the windows and suddenly get a thought- “didn’t you clean out the cupboard under the sink the other day and find some UPVC cleaner. Why don’t you see if it’ll smarten up those sills?’ Dutifully I listen to myself, wondering why I’d found it in the first place. Hmm, that was the day I thought I’d smelled something weird under the sink and ended up clearing out the entire cupboard (andcleaning it down) only to find there was nothing there.  Granted, it needed doing and so I went and retrieved the UPVC cleaner, followed instructions and half an hour later I have clean frames but dirty glass. Everything you clean just then shows up all the other things in your house that are really dirty. So I  then go hunting for the window cleaner which was upstairs.

As I go up those stairs I am checking out the treads and realise they really are in need of a hoover and once I get to the bathroom I decide that there are even more jobs there and before you know it, a whole bunch of hours are passed and you haven’t finished the very first thing you set out to do. I tell ya, it’s dangerous. There are so many ‘to-do’ jobs buzzing around my brain, I feel almost dizzy! I’d better go and tackle some more; there’s the watering all the plants (for the 15th time because all the soil is bone dry and the water keeps cascading out), the hoovering, dishwasher, washing machine, folding all the clothes about to come out of the tumble dryer, ‘magic’ tea, write a letter, finish off prep for my LAUNCH PARTY on this Saturday night- still a couple of places left- please shout out for them! Am I making you dizzy yet?

Am off to London, got an invite for the Royal Wedding! So excited! I made all their wedding invites- didn’t you know that?!!!!! NOT!

Card Recipe- Stamp set images- Clearly for You, Stampin’Up! markers, Vintage Wallpaper embossing folder.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Spring Card & Cheesy Peas! Launch Party & Too many Holidays!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  April 28, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    So cute … and I’m exhausted reading your post … phew what a lot of work … sent you an order via email … ok?

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Kay Davis  |  April 28, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    I know exactly how you feel about doing one job, which then creates loads of others. But, if I didn’t do any, someone would nominate me for “how clean is your house”!!
    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  April 28, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    Hahaha, I know that feeling, happens every time I start to do anything not just the cleaning, I can be making a cup of coffee and get side tracked (think it’s a women thing….lol)
    I can’t wait for all these bank holidays to finish, Monday and Fridays are my day off and I feel like my ‘me time’ is being invaded.

    Hope Saturday goes well, might try and call in 😉

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


