The New Mini & Reappearing!

April 3, 2011 at 5:28 pm 9 comments

The Mini Catalogue is here– it has what so many of you have been asking for and contains the Big Shot and so many exclusive dies. The new papers are delish, the stamp sets are really gorgeous and don’t get me started on the seam binding, giant buttons or chunky glitter.You are going to love it! I can send out a copy to any of you who are interested- but really and truly you’re going to want to have a party to get all the freeebies and the brand new hostess sets too!

 Here’s a little card- made for my mum-in-law. New products from the Mini that you can see are the little green swirl which is a Sizzix die (Sizzlit- Swirls scribbles £4.50). The negative left by the die is gorgeous too. I’ve only used part of it. The buttons are one of my favourite items- they’re called Embosslits (Sweet Buttons– £10.50) and are unique in that they but cut out and emboss too all at the same time. It’s a smaller die but so very versatile. You’ll be seeing a lot of these little jewels as you can get loads from all those little left over bits of card and paper.  The papers are from the Sweet Stitches designer paper set for £8.75. For any sewers (or wannabe stitchers!), this is perfect!

The second project (and trust me- I’ve got loads to show you over the next week or two) is a simple frame using one of our fab exclusive Embossing Folders (Vintage wallpaper £6.95) and a very special stamp set which is called ‘Strength and Hope’ and if you purchase this, Stampi’Up! will donate £1 to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. I’m going to be holding a special Charity night in aid of Breast Cancer- so watch out for details.

This is the set- beautiful, isn’t it?! £12.95 for clear mount and £15.95 for woodmount. This post could be so long but this is just to whet your appetite. I’ll sign off now as it is Mother’s Day after all! I should apologise for being MIA- have had a few health issues and also am helping a friend out with her wedding- that Big Shot is gonna see some serious action!

For those local enough- I’m having a Mini Catalogue Launch party Saturday 30th April at 8pm.  Just after the Royal Wedding!! Please let me know if you want to come- you will HAVE to see what’s in store!! I will be back very shortly! xx

 There is also a Blog Hop celebrating the launch of the Mini- unfortunately I forgot about it in time- but as many are still hopping round- go on to Sandra’s blog and see the fab projects she’s created. (sorry Sandra!)

Take care, and if you have a Mum to celebrate, I hope you’ve made her feel special. If your Mum is no longer here, I hope you can smile at the memories you have and be thankful that you are the person you are because of her.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Wrap Card & Full On Days! Seam Binding Bird Card & ‘Herman’

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  April 3, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    Glad to know all is OK … missed you … been browsing your catalogue … can’t wait to see your creations .. Happy Mothers Day to you … xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Evelyn c  |  April 3, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    Lovely projects – the frame is gorgeous x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Vicky  |  April 3, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Keren, I LOVE this card! I have the button embosslit and you’ve made me look at it in a whole new light. Thanks for sharing xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Mara Livingstone-McPhail  |  April 3, 2011 at 9:46 pm

    Lovely projects! I would love to come over on 30th, if you don’t mind. Sending love to you and yours. xx

    Like

    Reply
    • 5. kerenbaker  |  April 3, 2011 at 10:01 pm

      It’s a date then!! Look forward to it!

      Like

      Reply
  • 6. Vicki  |  April 4, 2011 at 10:40 am

    Hey, well come back you! Been anywhere nice then…..lol I’m free anytime if it means getting some ‘me’ time……lol

    xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Amanda B  |  April 4, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Stunning projects Keren – the frame is divine!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Carol  |  April 5, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    Love the picture frame!

    carol xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Jeannette  |  April 7, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    Two lovely projects and I like your wrap card too.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


