Butterfly Tag Card & Clearing Out!

March 5, 2011 at 12:45 pm 3 comments

Morning everyone! I’m thankful for Saturday! Such a busy week, it’s so good to be at the weekend! This is a busy card- but I love cards with lots to look at. I’m using tags again and the twill ruffle, plus the little vellum pocket. The little butterfly accents remind of traffic lights in spring!- would be nice if traffic lights were a prettier shade don’t you think!! The green base is using a really lovely colour called ‘Wild Wasabi’. I’m not a fan of Wasabi in food form- I’ll eat the sushi anyday just leaving the wasabi behind! This however, is a scrummy colour- kinda spring like on steroids!

The week has been full of complicated things- just to add an extra bit of ‘je ne sais quoi’ to my schedule. My phone decided to try and escape down the toilet whilst I was picking something up from the floor. It was completely submerged and I felt completely deflated!! It’s in the process of drying out- it’s present home is a bowl full of rice. There have been moderate signs of life- the touch screen is working again but there’s no light- which makes reading the phone a trifle difficult. We’re hoping that screen brightness will return soon but we do have a few more things to try if the next 24 hours don’t bring us any joy! The wonder of technology- you’d have thought Apple might have made it waterproof by now!!

This week I also went to my eldest’s Options meeting for her GCSE’s ; how to make a girl feel old! I have to admit though, some of the courses sounded so exciting that I was tempted to sign up myself. After realising I’m not really giving my brain much of a workout, I’m actively searching out opportunities  for cerebral exercise. If only you could do a degree in Papercrafting huh?!!

I have to get back to clearing out- another house viewing on Monday=waving goodbye to even more black bin bags full of stuff we’re attempting to be ruthless with. It feels soothing somehow seeing them go- and yet our house seems crowded still–perhaps that’s due to there being 7 bodies populating it!! My 3 year old has just come running in saying that he needs a hug. I had a lovely squeezy hug and then he pipes up ‘now please can I have chocolate’. Where did he learn that hugs equate Dairy Milk? He’ll be disappointed on this occasion- although I suspect he’s likely to try that one again very soon!!

xx

Card project- Cardstock- Wild Wasabi,Crumb Cake ,Whisper White, Daffodil Delight and Very vanilla. Punches- Corner rounder and border punch. Twill ribbon. Basic Pearls. Stamp- All a Flutter. Designer paper- Pink dot from Subtles pack. black and white paper from Newsprint pack. Brads from Subtles & Brights pack. Button from Designer Button pack in Brights. Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon and linen thread. Embossed dots from an embossing folder in my stash.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Bye Bye SAB! and Coolness Round Card and Truly Pancake Day!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dianne collins  |  March 5, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    love the card xxx it must be a mobile phone ‘get wet’ week, i decided to wash and dry Johns new Blackberry !!! , then tried to hoover the water out and blew the hoover up — think i am going back to bed and not getting up for a week !!!! see you soon xxxx luv dianne

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Carole  |  March 5, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    ….another lovely post Keren, why is it when I don’t have time……..I read more blogs? I’m calling is escapism and escaping into your life once in a while gives me a break from mine! Hugs to you and yours C x

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  March 6, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    I love an interesting card too and this is amazing!! Love everything … sorry about your phone … I managed to spill coffee all over my apple mouse … but it was only a week old so they gave me a new one … check the insurance on your phone .. xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


