Bye Bye SAB! and Coolness

March 3, 2011 at 2:15 pm 1 comment

 Indulge me a little…I know Sale-a-bration is over for another year, but I thought I’d say Goodbye and show you what we made at my last Stampin’Up! workshop or party (depending onwhat you’d prefer to call it). This is a little mini bag, and the other pic further down will show what is inside. Everyone made one- even those who insisted they couldn’t and weren’t arty. You really don’t need a creative bone in your body when it comes to stamping; all the hard work is done for you and you can create super cute things with little effort!

The handles and tag were made with two of our punches– the handles with the Word Window punch and the tag- with the aptly named ‘Tag’ Punch! I love these colours- these were created using the Colour Coach which is a fab tool for giving you inspiring new colour schemes and booting you out of the status quo!

You can create 4 of these out of an A4 piece of card- really economical. You just need to chop the sheet into 4. Then score at 1  3/4″, 2  1/4″ and then trim it at 5″. Punch some handles, create a tag and get stamping to decorate. Really easy and a great little Thankyou for someone or a ‘Hello!’ or maybe a ‘Hang on in there’ for that friend that could do with it!The inside is incorporating a Cello bag- our smallest size. These would be cute with tiny Lindt Easter eggs- and they match the colour scheme too! You’d fit 3 in perfectly!

I was given a great compliment by one of my daughters’ this week. Apparently she thinks that I’m a ‘cool texting babe’ ?!!!  Me? Cool?! Having never been deemed cool in any way, this is something of a first. Sadly, I cannot get delusions of grandeur that I’m anyway cool at all, it’s simply that I text so fast that her friends are impressed, apparently their mums would take half an hour!! Well, I guess I’m good at something in her eyes then- even if it is only for speedy digits!!

The same daughter was also having a conversation with her Grandad and me over the phone- a weird 3 way conversation with only two of us actually on the phone. There are only so many times you want to play intermediary and repeat everything the other two parties have said whilst not actually being part of the conversation- should have just given her the telephone! Anyhow, she thinks that a particular person known to both of us is ‘extremely cool’ and ‘awesome’ and ‘there is no intelligence that wouldn’t understand how cool he is’. My Dad and I collapsed laughing as this person is not what the average Joe would call Cool. I guess coolness is in the eye of the beholder alongside beauty. Go figure!

I committed a parental sin yesterday, apparently. One that I should be very ashamed of. After attending an Options meeting with one of my daughters, she’d had such lovely comments from the staff that she asked for a ‘McFlurry’ and I thought she really deserved one. Uh oh- wrong, very very wrong. A report came out in the last day or two saying that parents who gave their kids food as  rewards were storing up pyschological problems for their kids, which could lead to problems with eating disorders, low self esteem (from getting validation from food) and other horrors. I told her as she ate it that I was supposedly damaging her and what the problems could be. She threw back her head and laughed. Maybe I escaped  this time, but the Food Police are gonna get me one day!!

I’m going to run- I have just a big brown box from Mr UPS and it contains orders from my workshop. Better get packing those carrier bags!

xx

Treat bag- Very Vanilla cardstock. Inks- Poppy Parade, Marina Mist & Pacific Point. Designer paper in Pacific Point (Subtles) and Nursery Suite. Bliss set (boo hoo, goodbye), Daffodil Delight ribbon and Basic Pearls. Small Cello bags. Snail adhesive. Punches- Word Window & Tag.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Hostess Tag Holder & How we silenced Tescos (temporarily!) Butterfly Tag Card & Clearing Out!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  March 4, 2011 at 10:22 am

    Those chocolates were very nice by the way … I’ve never been ”cool” … mind you my husband would disagree … (lots of meanings to cool) … and this food thing … maybe that’s why I like sweeties??
    Have a great day ….

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


