Join my Stampin’Up! Team & Continued Blondeness!

February 11, 2011 at 11:26 am 1 comment

It’s Friday!!!!! and it’s sunny! So here’s a bright flowery card. This all started off with the linen thread.. you may have noticed my penchant for it! I wanted to do something a bit different and made a circle with it. I punched out a circle and completely covered it in sticky strip. I started off in the middle and then just wound the linen thread around in a spiral. I found it sat better if I twisted it every so often. You don’t need to cut a length, just keep it attached to the reel and cut at the end. I did struggle a little, using so much!!!- but love the end result.

I’ve used the Swiss dots embossing folder because I wanted texture. In the US, all the demo’s sell the Big Shot and many unique embossing folders and dies. We’re all really hoping that this year we might get it in our Mini Catalogue (out in April) but we’ll have to wait and see!

I’ve done some pleating on an angle to create the flower and used an embossing tool in the middle of the leaves so the can be folded and partially raised.  You can see that better in the little picture.

I’ve just finished all the preparation for my class and team training. We’ll have a fun night and I’m always happy to have people join my team. We all get on amazingly well, we craft together, support each other and earn money whilst we’re doing it!! Sounds fun? Until the end of February you can get our fab Starter Kit for just £119 (it contains £230 worth of craftiness and you can also get another stamp set up to the value of £44.95 if you join before March). Not all my team do parties like me but they love the discounts, sneak peeks and perks. You don’t need to live near me as I can give long distance support too!! You never have to buy another thing if you don’t want so there’s no pressure but once people start, they stay because they love it!! Email me on kerenbaker@hotmail.com if you’re interested!

On a personal front, I’m continuing my dozy stint in life. I think the pinnacle of this was yesterday. I’m renown for losing my phone. Steve doesn’t understand it, but I guess if you had the amount of things flying around my brain that I do, you just might not be 100% efficient either! Anyhow, I’d lost it and Steve and the girls are pretty good at ringing it for me. It’s normally hiding under a pile of scrapbook paper or submerged under a group of coffee cups all awaiting the cleansing power of the dishwasher. Yesterday was a little more complex. We could hear it, but just couldn’t find it. Heather, my Mum and I kept hearing it, but just couldn’t pinpoint its location. Every time I got near to the noise, it appeared to move. After a somewhat baffling 5 minutes, Heather realised that it was actually in the pocket of my skirt (that I was wearing!)and the reason for the moving sound was because I was moving. Duh, and double Duh!! They all had a good laugh at my expense..but I reckon I deserved it! I used to be naturally blonde and now I’m reurning to my roots (sorry- that was a bad pun, and fully intended!!).

Okey dokey, off to rescue my phone from the clutches of my 3 year old who’s playing a Thomas the Tank Engine game on it!

xx

Card recipe: Cardstock- Very Vanilla, Pear Pizzazz and Real Red. White Signo gel pen. Black Stazon ink. Greeenhouse Gala Designer paper. Linen thread (lots of..boohoo!), Designer button, circle punch and corner rounder punch. Marina mist ribbon and Basic Pearls . Sentiment from Tiny Tags stamp set.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Teeny Card & Blog Candy Winner! Valentine Treat Bag & Not Much Love!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  February 11, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Fabulous card … love the idea of winding the thread … enjoy your class and have a great weekend …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


