Teeny Card & Blog Candy Winner!

February 8, 2011 at 6:07 pm 9 comments

I should say Good Afternoon! But I’ve been getting everything wrong. I came up to a friend late this afternoon and said ‘Good morning’- she giggled and I felt really stupid! I also nearly made a big mistake- which is linked with this card. I was preparing to take an evening at the Stamping club I go to and this little card was for one of the examples of the type of thing we were going to make. I was half an hour off going and thought I’d just double check that I had the right time. I did. Unfortunately I would have been 2 weeks too early. Duh!! Is this what senior moments are like? Am I destined to live like this for the rest of my days (he he he!!)

This is a really tiny card (only about 10cm x 3.5cm) but I love the ruffled and ribbony textures. The paper is adorable and if you look carefully you’ll spot the ‘Bliss’ stamp which is part of the Bliss Sale-a-bration set. Add a few swirly pearls, a flower brad, a handmade flower and a little stamped butterfly and that’s it. I also cut out an image on one of the other designer papers in the Love Letters set. It’s really useful making tiny cards so that the smaller stamps you might have in your stash can take centre stage rather than looking too diminutive on your cards.

It’s also time to announce the winner of my blog candy……..

and the winner, who was picked out by one of my daughters is….

LYNNE FAHEY!!ย ย  Please get in touch Lynne and let me know where you want the bag sending too! On the topic of the bag- I will be recreating some similar- so please let me know if you’re interested. Prices and colours to follow!!

Thanks for all your lovely comments recently- both about my bag and cards or comments in general! It is so great reading them- I do appreciate it!

Well I need to go and find homes for some cakes. My hubby is starting to complain that our kitchen looks like ‘perma-cake’ (whatever that is) and is akin to an industrial bakery. He thinks I should get a prize for the 100,000th cake to come out of our oven (which is sadly probably not as far away as it should be!) If you’re down my way- please call in and relieve me of some of them (coffee or lemon drizzle)- I’ll only eat them and that is NOT good! Is there a known condition that causes the sufferer to have a compulsion to make cake?

Till later! xx

Card recipe: Base- Crumb cake, Marina Mist, Early Espresso, Ribbon- Real Red and Marina Mist. Ink- Stazon black and Early Espresso, Basic Pearls, Flower brad, Papers- yellow (butterfly) from Greenhouse Gala and houndstooth and flourish from Love Letters.

ย 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Bliss ‘Believe’ card & Nursery Join my Stampin’Up! Team & Continued Blondeness!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  February 8, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    Well I’m thinking you purposely waited until Tuesday to make the cakes, knowing I was coming last Friday….lol Which means I shall have to have two next time round…..hahaha!

    Love the card even if it is a little early ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  February 8, 2011 at 6:41 pm

      No- it’s just this ‘cupcake compulsion’ disease I seem to be suffering from! You know where I am if the need for cake grips you!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Naomi Allsopp  |  February 8, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Hi Keren,
    Just a note to say I’m so impressed with your blog and card making. Completely fabulous! ๎–.
    With very best wishes, Naomi

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  February 9, 2011 at 11:31 pm

      Hey! Glad you like it! Of course I still remember you- even without mentioning Kaarina! Drop me an email- I’d love to catch up! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Naomi  |  February 8, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    Hi Keren,

    Just a note to say that I’m so impressed with your blog and card making. Completely fabulous!
    Best wishes, Naomi (Kaarina’s friend)x

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  February 9, 2011 at 11:23 am

    Ha Ha!! I too have got dates wrong … but usually turn up to find that out!! It’s quite normal now for me to turn up at the hairdressers on the wrong day …
    Your card is so lovely … love the ribbon treatment … love coffee cake … but I’m a bit far from you … have a lovely day ..xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Lynne Fahey  |  February 22, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    Hello Keren,
    Wow, I am so lucky to have won the bag candy. Did you get my email with my address as I haven’t had the bag yet? Hugs, Luv Lynne x

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  February 22, 2011 at 7:41 pm

      Hiya Lynne! Can you send me another email and I’ll reply once I’ve got it so you know I’ve received it!! Thanks x

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. Lynne Fahey  |  February 23, 2011 at 10:50 am

    Keren, email just sent to you, hope you receive this one ๐Ÿ™‚
    Luv Lynne
    xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,506 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


