Valentine Giftcard Holder

February 3, 2011 at 2:13 pm 1 comment

Hello there! I am doing another quickie post. I’ve another one off sick– nothing much, but enough to get sent home from school. This is a work in progress but finished enough to show you now. I will be adding a tiny tag, some Bakers twine and a teensy pearl. With Valentine’s Day looming and the ever present need to get something- sometimes it’s just easier to send a heartfelt note or a gift card!! (what would you prefer?!!!). This is a giftcard holder similar to one I’ve made before but made out of a window sheet (acetate). The stamping is done in Black and white Stazon ink and using the Love Letter papers. It’s a bit more masculine and will save as a standby in case I can’t find anything more suitable for Steve. It was all made and stamped in less than 10 minutes. I know it looks wonky, but its just the side not secured by the ribbon rising up a bit!

Have to rush off to the shops later. One of my biglies is doing cake decorating this week in Food Tech (they baked them and froze them last week). Aside from the discussion of the dubious merits of freezing fresh cakes, her plans for pimping her cakes are extravagant to say the least. The amount of items she’s taking to dress up the cakes is astonishing. Ok, I may have led her a little with the idea for putting ganache on one set, but the stars, nozzles, icing pens, glitter, fondant shapes etc etc are entirely hers. They’ve been told they’ll get more points for exciting decorations! Lets hope she scores well- these things matter don’t they! I’m just glad I have all that paraphenalia in- imagine the cost if I hadn’t have had!!

Here’s a sneak peek of one of the cards we’re doing tomorrow night at my Sale-a-bration night. It’s not too late to come…

Better dash- Don’t forget to scroll back and leave a comment on my bag post- it’s up for grabs but the last date for entries is tomorrow  the 5th!!

Giftcard holder supplies; Window sheet, Love letter designer series paper. white and black Stazon. Real Red satin ribbon, Artistic Etchings stamp set.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Quick and Simple Valentine Bliss ‘Believe’ card & Nursery

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  February 3, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    Love this paper kit … and those stamps are gorgeous!! … Have a lovely day …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


