Quick and Simple Valentine

February 1, 2011 at 2:42 pm 6 comments

 I don’t have much time today so it’s a very quick post. With being time poor, the card needed to be quick too. Once I’d made the glittered part, it took only 5 minutes to create. This would be easily duplicated and the punched bit is fun to make. I made the glitter label punch with red cardstock so if any glitter wasn’t evenly distributed, it would be less obvious. Just put strips of slightly overlapping doublesided tape over a piece of card larger than the punched shape you want to cover. Punch it out, remove the top of the tape and douse in glitter. My carpet is still a little sparkly even once hoovered. That either says I’m rubbish at hoovering or my hoover is losing its ability…probably both!

I’ve used the tiny tags set which I use all the time- the little heart is from there too. Frustratingly I have mislaid both my heart punches (large and small)- I was hoping to use them, so if I’ve lent them out, or you’ve seen them wandering around Liverpool, please let me know- I’m missing them!!

Well, it’s nearly time for school pick up. This is my quick break- I’ve been cleaning up all day. The challenge was to clean up the ground floor today and attack the upper floor tomorrow. Hmm, it’ll either be a late one today or will reach into Thursday and Friday.

Just a reminder that there is still room for a few more if you fancy a FREE evening crafting this Friday at 8pm at my house. We’re using the Sale-a-bration sets to do the make and take. Bring a friend, you’d be really welcome!!

See you soon xx

Card recipe- Cardstock; Crumb cake, Very Vanilla, Real Red and Marina Mist. Cosmo Glitter (red), Marina Mist ribbon. Marina Mist ink and Stazon black and white ink. Tiny Tags stamp set. Curly Label extra large punch. White Signo gel pen.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Valentine Card and Colours that make me happy! Valentine Giftcard Holder

6 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


