Bliss Sale-a-bration set & How you live

January 8, 2011 at 7:57 pm 2 comments

Here’s something a little different from me. I started out stamping with a more ‘artsy’ style. The CAS style has gradually become more ‘me’. I was going to do something bright and funky with this floral stamp (reminds me of a chandelier)but  I thought I’d use the watercolour paper and a spray bottle to disperse the dye ink. I’ve used Early Espresso and Cherry Cobbler. The ink really bleeds beautifully into the watercolour paper- you can see here better- including the top left hand bit that bled too much!!. I mounted the images on dimensionals – but its hard to tell in the photo. The little butterfly is really gorgeous in the set. It’s got interesting script details and looks pretty surrounded by pearls. Hard to believe that it’s free, isn’t it!

Have you noticed how little people actually smile? I felt particularly smiley as I went around the shops this evening. I didn’t actually smile at anyone, but had a smile on my face. People looked at me very strangely! I was smiling remembering as I was crafting last night. I had a radio station on called ‘Last fm’. It’s made up of songs available on a radio channel all over the world. You can put your favourite artist in and it selects other bands and groups that are similar. I’ve found some of my favourite music artists this way. I was listening to a song called ‘How You Live’. Some of the lyrics said… ‘It’s not who you know, or what you did, but the way that you lived’. The song is all about living your life to the full and doing it meaningfully. I loved it and it’s made me think a lot today. I guess that’s about not leaving my ‘Bucket list’ until I’m 60, doing the things I know I should do now and making every day count. A Carpe Diem really. Feeling inspired? I am.

I’m off to do some research about a family holiday with a twist!

Card recipe. Cardstock, Basic Black, Whisper white, Crumb cake. Watercolour paper. Bliss stamp set. Basic Pearls, Ink, Early Espresso and Cherry cobbler.

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Simple Sweet Summer & The Royal Wedding Bliss Bird on a Branch & Retreating

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  January 9, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    This is STUNNING!!! LOVE how you achieved this … and that little butterfly is so sweet

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ros Crawford  |  January 9, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    This is STUNNING!!! LOVE how you achieved this … and that little butterfly is so sweet … ( you may get this comment 10 times … wordpress messing about)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,504 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


