Simple Sweet Summer & The Royal Wedding

January 6, 2011 at 1:59 pm 1 comment

Another simple offering for the Sweet Summer category! To be brutally honest, I didn’t like this set at first (well, we all have our favourites) but it’s really grown on me, and you can see just how versatile this set is. You’ve only got until then end of February and then these FREE sets are gone and you won’t be able to order them. I’ve actually cut out all around the image- each side of the flowery image is connected to the window frame. It does look really pretty left plain, with a backing inside the card, but as it never photographs particularly well, I just adhered everything to the front. Yeah, I know the lighting is bad– it sends the colours way off- please excuse the bad workmanship!!

I’ve been doing lots of shopping- mostly necessary but occasionally fun. I have some money from my Birthday and decided to take the older girls out to spend some of their Christmas vouchers yesterday. It was a good opportunity to be together before they went back to school as the younger ones went the day before. It was a very spur of the moment thing; had I planned it, I would not have chosen to wear my favourite high heeled purple boots to walk around in for 4 and a half hours. By about 3 and a half hours, my feet were starting to complain and after 4 hours, I was starting to complain!! I knew I’d not make the drive back home in the boots, so I dived into a shoe shop- bought a beautiful flat and comfy red pair with some of my Birthday spends and travelled home in wonderful comfort. I have to admit to one of my complexes here- I don’t love being short. At just under 5’4 I am glad of a height boost which is why you’ll see me wearing decent heels most of the time. Even my hubby remarked how small I was the other day. I was standing in the kitchen & he commented that I could barely see over the top of the stove ! (cheek)- so my various stiletto type footwear are to compensate for my ‘small-person’ complex!

I thought I’d tell you a quick story about our families’ discussions about the Royal Wedding. I used to be a die-hard Royalist- (I still need to find someone to offload my collection of Diana books to!) and now I appreciate the Royal Family, but am not so interested. My kids think it’s fantastic that they’re getting an extra day- can you believe they’re actually only in school for 8 days in the whole of April! As the chatter about the wedding continued over tea, Harri asked ‘Who is Prince William marrying?’. Will looked quite amazed and said ‘Wow, Prince me is getting married?!’. We wanted to know exactly who our Will is marrying and he mentioned a little girl. He likes to refer to himself as ‘Prince me’ now. Honestly, he’ll be wearing the wise man crown left from Christmas next!

I’ve put in another close-up of the card. You can see I’ve just simply coloured the leaves in with the Pear Pizzazz marker from our In-Colour Marker set (£11.75), The sentiments is from Tiny Tags which contains 17 small stamps (£21.95), Satin Real Red ribbon(£6.75), Whisper white card (£7.50), Rhinestones (£4.50) and Neutrals Assorted card (crumb cake and basic black card included). If you bought everything to make this card (and you’d have enough left to make loads more), you’d get this stamp set free! Get in touch if you want to place an order- you don’t need to be local, just in the UK.

Take care from ‘prince’ Williams mother!

x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

11 Things for 2011 & Scrapbooking Class Bliss Sale-a-bration set & How you live

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ros Crawford  |  January 7, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    Fabulous card … I’m interested in those markers … can you send details please or point me in the right direction … great read again … I’m not much bigger than you but can’t wear heels for long now (boo hoo) … great reading again …

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


