11 Things for 2011 & Scrapbooking Class

January 4, 2011 at 11:18 am 4 comments

 To make a short break from the Sale-a-bration sets, I thought I’d show you a little project. As it’s 2011, I thought I’d compile a list of the things I want to have a go at this year. My word for the year (rather than resolutions) is ‘Grow’. There are many aspects of my life that I want to ‘grow’ . So I’ve created a little folder to house my list of 11 things. I might share them with you another time but one of them on my list is to learn jazz piano. I already play the piano, but would love to learn that skill. It opens with a pocket inside to house my collection of want-t0-do’s. I’ve used window sheets and the ‘Dotted lines’ wheel.

I’ve got a ‘Scrapbooking for the scared’ class Friday January 14th at 8pm. It costs £13 and we’ll be doing an ordinary scrapbook page using the Party This Way set. We’re also doing something really different using this mystery object . It’s not a really basic class but it is completely suitable for beginners and those who’ve scrapbooked before will enjoy it. The mystery object is to show you a different and easy way of scrapping. You need to bring some photo’s with you that you don’t mind cropping (trimming)- if they’re really precious photo’s- bring a copy and then you can plan the page and put the photo on at home! I’m doing a special offer for the course. You can purchase the clear stamp set and the class for only £19.95 (a saving of £6.05). If you want this, you’d need to order by the 6th January.

I’m signing off now as it’s my Birthday and I have some of my family over. I’ve already had an amazing quadruple cake and hubby is taking me out for a meal this evening.  See you soon xx

Project recipe; Pacific point, real red, bashful blue, certainly celery and whisper white  cardstock, Celebrations designer paper, window sheets (acetate) , certainly celery taffeta ribbon, linen thread. Dotted lines wheel stamp. Adhesive pearls. Tag punch and tiny circle punch. Bakers twine (from the internet).

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Sale-a-bration part III and Bring on The Wall! Simple Sweet Summer & The Royal Wedding

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mara Livingstone-McPhail  |  January 4, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    Grow is a good word! Happy Birthday. Hope your day is wonderful. Love Mara x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Jean Thomas  |  January 4, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Have a great day – you deserve it.
    Lots of love, Jean Thomas xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  January 7, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    Happy Birthday!!! … sorry I am late … missed this as it was my Anniversary too and we also went out … hope you had a great evening …

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. marnic4u  |  January 13, 2011 at 4:33 am

    What a fantastic read, the information you supply is really interesting and helpful. The articles are wonderful as well as the scrapbooking projects you show.
    Thank you

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


